Entry for Artstorm Contest #31 - Sandcastles

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

It's been years since I last went to the beach, haha. I only remember walking around the beach or playing in the water when I was a child and when I grew up, I lost the interest I had for it. Now that I think about it, I never made a sandcastle so this is my first one, haha.

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

Today's theme is Sandcastles and as always you only have 15 minutes to make your drawing.

Imagen (10).jpg

Maybe I should try to make a sandcastle when I go to the beach :P

I must say that it was better than I expected. Yay! Something new that I learned painting the sand is that you can darken yellow with purple. This scene reminds me of when I went to the beach with my sister and our dad. At that time, we were starting high school and our parents had already been divorced. That day was the first time I saw a sunset on the beach :D

Well, that’s all for today. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

That's a dreamy beach scene :) Never made a sandcastle? We had a sand pit at school so we made them a lot.

Good tip about purple :) It's because purple is the complementary shade colour for yellow as it's made from the other two primary colours, red and blue.

For blue, the colour is orange and for red it's green.

No, I never made one, but it looks fun, haha. Something I would like to try is to make a castle with cards.

Thanks for the tips! :D

What a beautiful watercolor scene @art-huntress, looks like a lovely picture off a postcard! I love it❣️Blessings

Thank you, grandma! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04