Entry for Artstorm Contest #31 - Sleeping Under the Stars

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

I've always liked these things. I hope to see some day a starry sky with my own eyes and have a good camera to be able to take many photos! :D From my house, I can only see a few stars so it would be great to go to a good place to look at them... I'll need a lot of insect repellent because I'm allergic to them, haha.

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

Today's theme is Sleeping under the stars and as always you only have 15 minutes to make your drawing.

Imagen (9).jpg

In case you have doubts, what is on the ground is a tent.

Well, I try to vary a little what I usually do so I painted this with watercolors. I did it this way because it's so much easier and faster to make the night sky. Until now, the things I painted with watercolors have gone well. I honestly feel a little more comfortable working with them than when I did it for the first time :D

Well, that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I love your night sky! The colours have blended so well :)

Thank you! :D

I love your sky @art-huntress, I am not good at watercolor painting, your style is so awsome ❣️

Sure you are, grandma! You just have to try as many times as possible as I did :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87