Entry for Artstorm Contest #27 - My Country's National Flower

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

I think this is the third time I've been drawing orchids for this contest (these things happen when you participate almost every day, haha). Of course, I have tried to draw them in different ways and this is not the exception.

Today's theme is My Country's National Flower and as always you only have 15 minutes to make your drawing.

Imagen (59).jpg
I'm a disaster using watercolors, haha.

As already mentioned in another post, The Orchid or Flor de Mayo (May Flower) is the Venezuela's national flower. It was discovered in Venezuela in 1839 and became the national flower by official decree of the governing board president Germán Suárez Flamerich on May 23, 1951.

There are many species of orchids, but our national flower has these colors and shape. Here's a picture so you can see them better :D

e261cf9d72cef499c03818f97fadd032.jpg
Source

Well, that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Excelente dibujo @art-huntress, tienes un gran talento, esperamos poder seguir viendo mas arte de parte tuya, te invitamos al Cauce Orinoco mediante https://discord.gg/9A2PXF3.


@orinoco


"Trasnformamos tus Steem a Bs de manera Fácil, Rápida y Segura" https://discord.gg/9A2PXF3

Muchas gracias! Me alegra que sea de su agrado :D

You really have a talent in the art of drawing I have looked after the special graphics Piki on your page and you have behind it is very beautiful and I love the drawing of imagination and nature and good luck and success and progress for the better will wait for you more

Thanks for your encouragement words! You're very kind, I hope you like my next drawings. Good luck and success for you, too :D

I like to repeat popular themes. I'm doing a series of national things. Next week it will be the national animal.

Your orchid is so delicate. You capture the essence of the flower exactly :)

Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44