Entry for Artstorm Contest #26 - Sunshine and Showers

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

I hope you had a great day! Today's theme is Sunshine and showers and you only have 15 minutes to make your drawing. I must admit that I didn't know exactly what to do, but the reference video helped me a lot. It's about how the rainbows are created.

As we already know, they are mde by the reflection of sunlight on raindrops. So I drew a couple dancing Tango which represent the Sun (woman) and the rain (man) while forming a rainbow where they pass.

Imagen (44).jpg

I chose the dance because to make a rainbow you need two elements and if one of them is missing then it is not possible to create one. The same thing happens with Tango because you join with another person to show a choreography together and if one is not there then there is no dancing.

I'd like to go to sleep now, but I've to keep drawing. Well, that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Muy Creativo tu representación gráfica de la lluvia y el sol...una danza rítmica como las vibraciones de los fotones.

What a great idea to relate this theme to the tango! I love the way their legs interact with the rainbow. You are mega talented! Thank you for taking time to enter :)

Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66