Entry for Artstorm Contest #26 - My Country's National Bird

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

The Turpial is the national bird of Venezuela. They're fairly large in size with a long tail. Their feathers are orange except for the head and tail that are black. Also the wings are black, but they'va a white stripe on each one. And finally, the most striking of this species are their eyes which are yellow and surrounding each one, there's a patch of bright blue naked skin.

Today's theme is My Country's National Bird and as always you only have 15 minutes to make your drawing.

Imagen (50).jpg

This is our national bird, but I've never seen one :c

I looked for a picture of the bird so you can see it better :D

turpial.jpg
Source

So much to do, but I don't have time :(. Sorry for the short post, I'm doing another drawing and I need to finish it today. Well, that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice drawing my friend! Keep it up and all the best in your contest!

Your bird is great. I love the patch of blue! Thank you for taking time to enter Artstorm :)

If you want to display any of your drawing from your challenge in the Steemit Art Centre Gallery they would be very welcome!

Thank you! :D

It would be great! When I start posting the other drawings, I'll leave some links in your gallery :D

So gorgeous @arthuntress. I’m always sleeping when you post your artwork, and darn I miss some of them. Your brilliant friend ❣️

Thank you, Grandma! I post my entries at nights when many are already sleeping, haha. So don't worry, you can always see them later <3

Thank you, Grandma! I post my entries at nights when many are already sleeping, haha. So don't worry, you can always see them later <3

Congratulations @art-huntress! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91