[CR]My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting "Boats"

in #artisteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



Artwork Image

Acrylic painting "Boats" by @Stef1

My painting today is relatively late but as you know the middle of the week and the time flies so fast that we have to set the priorities what to do first and then. Nevertheless I am there with my work.

Have you noticed the in Autumn we have the most beautiful sunsets, because low stand of sun, the reflection of sun onto sky and clouds both int eh morning and evening make such amazing unique effect. I love it so much that is why decided to present this phenomenon in my painting.

By the way I also bought new Art paper it suitable for both acrylic and oil painting so I hope to present you some Oil painting in near future too.

Please enjoy it.

My step-by-step process:

DSC02223.JPG

Trenner groß.png

Now just a bit of sky with clouds to start with

DSC02224.JPG

Trenner groß.png

Next I decided to fill the rest with colors: sea and boats

DSC02225.JPG

Trenner groß.png

Next layer just added small amount of contrast colors to stress the colors

DSC02226.JPG

Trenner groß.png

Now the final stage:

DSC03280.JPG

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 400 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

Trenner groß.png



Test-1ab.jpg

DSC01062.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Beautiful and colourful sky that is reflected on the ocean as well. Lovely painting Stef :).

Thanky ou @scrawly for your nice comment, I believe everyone like sea and waterside just because it is movement and associated with life :)

I am really surprised that you draw many drawing although you have another work. As usual, the water surface and the light reflected there are very beautiful. Today Tokyo is also a wonderful blue sky, it is bit cool, but a nice autumn morning.

As you say, the time flies so fast. I have a lot of things I want to do, but I have to decide the priority !!

You are right, actually when I was young I loved drawing and did quite a lot. As usually our parents slightly influence or better to say guide us. They convinced me that only with Art I would not be able to earn my daily money, as you never know if people really will buy your Artworks. So after a pause of more then 20 years I re-started and Steemit gave me a stimulus for that. Of course my schedule is tight but my hubby is taking care of everything, I really do not to do anything except my work and my hobby. Luckily our son is a teen, he is really happy if his mother is not bothering him, he is quite independent and I am glad for that too. So we will see how it will go further, may be one day I start to sell my work too. but for now I still think I need to make my skills better :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your support :)

Beautiful boat painting ... :)

Thank you for your nice words :)

You are welcome.. 😊

Великолепный рисунок. Особенно понравилось разнообразие цветов на картине.

Спасибо за Ваш коментарий, рада что заглянули :)

Congratulations @stef1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Really beautiful work! This bright colors look fantastic!

I love your boats and sea paintings, @stef1 and this one has that wonderfully serene vibes to it <3 Gorgeous sky and water surface, and I love the composition as well <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64