[CO] Peony flower and Oranda

in #artisteem6 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image

Screen Shot 2018-11-16 at 11.36.24 PM.PNG

This is my second time doing the dot art. The first time was a day ago, when I tried to make a bonsai dot art, the result did not turn out as I expected. I was rushing and trying to use a black marker pen to fill the gap. The first lesson was learned, I need to be patient and be consistent with my dotting technique.

Carl-banner-dot-art.jpg


On the second attempt, I had an idea of drawing a Peony flower. First, I drew an outline of the flower using a pencil. Then I used Uni pen 0.1 to highlight. I also used Uni pen 0.1 to make some dots but I soon realized that it didn't look right.

artdot1.jpg

I changed my pen to 0.05 and this time I could see the difference it made, the result was so much better than before.

artdot2.jpg


When I got the hang of it, now came to the interesting part which was shading, I'd learned that by randomly dotting the whole area first and then using a pencil to outline the shadow would help a newbie like me to get the idea of shading.

artdot3.jpg


The final result of a Peony flower turned out not bad in my opinion. Definitely, there were rooms for improvement. However, I thought it was still lacking something unique, it needed a personal touch.

Artdot4.jpg


I decided to add an Oranda (Bullhead goldfish) into the drawing. And here is the final result. I hope you enjoy the drawing as much as I enjoy creating it.




CARLPEI
thank you





If you enjoy my content, please feel free to: Upvote, Resteem or Comment below.
follow @carlpei me for more articles!


I want to share my knowledge, experiences and ideas to build a larger and stronger Vietnamese steemit community.

Sort:  

I really like this drawing of yours. I hope you can draw an octopus with a peony flower for me next time too. Thank you.

Lucky you! Tasteem decided not to take back the upvote, just me who lost the vote so it's my loss is your gain.

Haha~ I am very sorry to hear that =p.

Yea, có thể thử vẽ octopus với hoa lá hay gì đó nhỉ, mà vẽ octopus theo phong cách nhìn giống thật thì hơi khó chắc khó nhất là mấy cái xúc tu và phần đầu của nó.

Oh I test a command and somehow you got the vote. I will have to take back the vote. Sorry for the trouble.

Anh Carl lắm tài thế. Cái gì cũng làm đc. Hay giờ anh hát một bài xong up lên đi. :D

Anh cố gắng và tỉ mỉ nên cũng chấm ra được hình vẽ, chứ tài thì anh không có đâu. Hát thì chắc tỉ mỉ hát hoài không cũng không thể nghe hay được đâu hahaha cái này cần phải có thiên phú.

Chúc mừng @carlpei, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 45%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

uầy đẹp quá ạ!

Thank you @ngocbich, đó là hoa mẫu đơn và cá vàng đầu lân, không biết mọi người có nhìn ra được không hahaha, nhìn hơi giống bắp cải Đà Lạt ha.

ồ em nhìn ra rõ là đầu cá chép và hoa mẫu đơn đó anh, nhưng em ko nhìn ra đầu lân anh ạ :) đối với những người vẽ đẹp em đều coi là phi phàm hết... vì em ko biết vẻ hahahahaha

Yea anh vẽ theo trí nhớ của mình chứ lúc đó cũng không tham khảo lại con cá hình dạng ra sao. Anh thấy mình vẽ tệ lắm, nói chung kiên trì và tỉ mỉ thì anh có thể làm được. Anh nhất định phải tập vẽ nhiều hơn nữa, phải dành thời gian tu bổ kiến thức và thói quen này.

anh mà kêu vẽ tệ thì em sẽ là siêu tệ. Em có thể làm được những việc tỉ mỉ như làm terrarium trồng cây trong những lọ thủy tinh bé hoặc nấu ăn tỉ mẩn nhưng em lại ko có năng khiếu về nghệ thuật kiểu như vẽ, hát và chơi nhạc cụ :) vì vậy mà em rất hâm mộ những người có năng khiếu nghệ thuật ạ.

es muy hermoso tu creación!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I don't know whoever curated this post, but I will find you to thank you

Beautiful image 👍🎨 Well done 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your kind words and support!

I like the minimalistic way you created this image. Goldfishes were the first doodle subjects I used in the past to practice curves along with flowers. I never thought of drawing them together like this one.

Thank you for your support. At first, I didn't think about drawing a fish and a peony together but the idea just came naturally. I drew the goldfish from my memory. I think the next time I draw a goldfish again, I will need to improve its head.

So delicate and so beautiful <3 I love the detailing and your explanation that goes along with the stages :D

Thank you for your kind words. Your drawing skill is great too, I don't know whenever it is a gift of luck or a gift of years of practice. Either way, I'm your fan now!

Trời ơi, a đã khéo làm miniature rồi h vẽ vời nữa sao ?!?! 🙀🙀🙀 chia cho e miếng “hoa tay” của a đi a @carlpei ơi 🙏🙏🙏 hihi

Mimita quá khen rồi! hahaha, bạn của Mimita còn nhiều bạn đa tài hơn anh nhiều nhiều luôn. Cái này nói chung tỉ mỉ rị mọ từng chút là vẽ sẽ được, cái khó là trừu tượng ra độ sâu của hình ảnh, bằng cách gỉa lập ánh sáng đổ bóng. Nhưng chắc thường xuyên tập luyện sẽ được. Anh sẽ cố gắng thường xuyên vẽ thêm, cảm ơn Mimita đã ủng hộ.

avacarlheart.png

Dạ, vẽ nhiều nhiều chút cho e vài tấm đi a @carlpei. Lỡ đâu sau này tranh được bán đấu giá thì e được hưởng ké nữa, hihihi.
E chỉ đạt đến trình độ vẽ con cá bằng cách vẽ số 8 nằm ngang thôi 😆😆😆 Nhớ thời thơ ấu quá xa @takosdiary hen 😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59