Drawing a portrait (60)

in #artisteem5 years ago

5.jpg

Hello, Friends!
Step-by-step work is very often seen as drawing on the cells, i.e. finish fragment one cell and move to the next. I've never been interested in drawing on the cells, so never tried. But still I decided to try a fragmentary technique, but not using cells.
I decided to work this time only with colored pencils, without using anything else.
For the portrait I chose, in my opinion, a very bright image from the film "Taras Bulba", which was brilliantly embodied on the screen by Mikhail Boyarsky. The role, though minor, but the character is so interesting that not to draw this image I simply could not.

Steps:

The initial sketch, as such, I decided not to do, and outlined slightly the contours of the future portrait. He began to draw immediately in color a fragment of the eye and the surrounding area.

1.jpg

Then, naturally, moved to the second eye and started to draw the nose.

2.jpg

Decided to first finish all exposed areas of the face, then to move on to other colors.

3.jpg

Now this chic hair style, details drawn hair.

4.jpg

And finally we have to draw a mustache and all the missing details of the image.

5.jpg

I sincerely hope you enjoyed my work.
Until next time, Friends!
@alkor

Sort:  

[ ARTISTEEM COORDINATOR ]

Hello @alkor, I noticed you are using the Artisteem tag but your artworks are not appearing in the platform. I suggest you visit the website found in the link below and publish your works there. It will appear in steemit as well. This is to help the curators find your posts.

I also suggest you use the tag [CR] on your created posts. We have a guideline on the proper tagging of artworks also found in the link below. Thank you for supporting Artisteem.


You want to learn more about Artisteem ?
Follow @artisteem to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Artisteem Posting Guidelines · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

Friends, thank you all so much for your kind words!
Sorry I can't write a review for each of you because I don't have enough credit for comments.

Wow! What a killer piece! This one is absolutely fabulous, @alkor! Amazing job!

I sincerely thank you for such a wonderful comment!

Such a clean and amazing work. Keep it up.

Thank you sincerely!

buen trabajo mi amigo quedo muy bien realizado, saludos.

Sinceramente agradecido por las buenas palabras!

Love the colors - great details :)

VERY IMPRESSIVE !

its a great post.jpg

I sincerely thank you!

I think this one is very lovely, @alkor ! The skin tone is absolutely alive and the detailing is amazing !!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85