[CR] My inner siren, Mermaid Monday # 28

in #artisteem6 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image

Greetings Friends!

Today I want to share with you this Sirena where I reflect my inner siren that's why in the drawing the sea has two tonalities, the turquoise blue where I want to express the beautiful and happy moments I've had and the black are all those sad and difficult moments, the bubbles mean for me that everything that happened is good or bad, there is an apprenticeship and the siren draws it with an attitude of facing everything that awaits them and the two fish symbolize my children.

I also want to participate in the contest Mermaid Monday week 28 Organized by @nymia.aryn.

I hope you like it!


Materials
1 white sheet A2-2h graphite pencil-Sharpie Black Marker- Colored pencils- Erase-Sharpener

Drawing Process

1. Make the sketch with a 2H graphite pencil

1.jpg

2. I started by delineating the eyes with the dark brown and black colors, then I gave color to the pupils with light green and light blue and for the dark gray and light edges.

2.jpg

3.jpg

3. In this step with the dark brown and light brown color make the shadows and contours around the eyes, nose, face, neck and chest and shoulders. Then color a base for the hair in pink.

4.jpg

5.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

4. After I made all the shades of the face, neck, shoulders apply in all skin color. The hair after the pink base I make many lines with the color purple, and in the dark parts to enhance the color draw with dark blue and for the lighter part the violet color to give that visual sensation of brightness. The fish delineate them in dark brown and color in yellow and orange, the other marine details such as the seahorse in dark blue and orange, the algae in pink and fuchsia.

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

17.jpg

5. In this step I realize the background that I want to have a clear water appearance using tones like light blue, dark blue and turquoise green using the technique in which I sharpen my crayons and blend with my fingers. I finish giving color to the marine details some in ocher tones, dark brown and others in red.

18.jpg

21 modified.jpg

6. To finish the drawing the drawing, the lower part that simulates the other part of the water, I made it with a black fine marker, and in the union between the blue and black water I made the pointillism technique to achieve a gradient and the bubbles Make with a pen without ink and apply white paint.

22.jpg

Presentation of the Drawing

la portada2ddd.jpg

Copyright @akarantain - All rights reserved

¡Thank you to the entire Community for your Great Support and the happiness you bring as you follow me and visit my Post!

Sort:  

The color you use is so romantic which matches her soft face expression well.
The little fishes are cute and special. I like them.

[Artisteem-Cutator]

The Artisteem Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use Artisteem again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

ARTISTEEM Curator.png

I appreciate your support and comment !!!! Thank you!!

Very beautiful, @akarantain ! The colours are so soft and lovely and the mermaid is very beautiful indeed <3 <3 <3

If you wanted soft tones for her! Thanks for your support friend @veryspider I appreciate your comments!

She is beautiful! I absolutely love her eyes!

Thank you!!! the eyes for me in a drawing make the piece can convey more emotion thanks for noticing it !!

bellisima obra de arte, digna de encuadrarla, te felicito.

Thank you very much friend!! I love your comments that you make about my drawings and for always supporting me !! Regards :)

This is wonderful. Love how you showed us the process of your creation. Makes her more alive.

Thank you so much!!! and for noticing the dedication I made when making this drawing !! Your photos are great in black and white!

Thank you so much!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
9tt1siguxs.jpg

It is great the work they are doing, the works they exhibit are wonderful, Thank you for your support !!!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akarantain from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

F549A1BB-F99D-4509-9C8B-83FC37E5B768.jpeg
What a beautiful mermaid friend, a fantastic color pencil drawing, it’s perfect, good luck in the contest, I hope you win❣️

Thanks Amiga @lildebbiecakes! I really liked yours with her also I felt identified a mermaid creating works of art underwater is magnificent! Good luck also for you I share with you those good wishes !!! I love that drawings that you give us in each comment I love my koala !! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80