THE AGONY OF A WAILING CONSCIENCE

in #article7 years ago

I have had enough of this! Says the furious conscience. It has been a herculean task for me to determine the main controller of the body which I reside in. I hate to see you like this but you were befuddled by your heart desires and I must say, social media has affected the beautiful heart and mind that used to listen to me.
I thought I have a greater edge, alas! I’ve become useless and worthless to you. My voice is no longer heard by heart and mind. I’m the only one listening to the repulsive orders which I followed unwillingly! All I can feel is an abyss of loneliness.
When you open your eye to the first light in the morning, the first thing your mind and heart direct you to is your phone to check instagram, whatsapp chats, tweet. Well I have another thing for you but it is inaudible and irritable to you. Whenever you stumble on beautiful, image, cloth, shoe or bag. I always warn you that it is all in virtual world and don’t bring somebody else fake life to own real world, I repeat every time “that smile online might be a cover for a sad heart in reality fake” I keep on reechoing that those dresses might be borrowed but you turned your deaf ear to me.
The tune you dance to is that of foolish heart and mind of yours and you refuse to acknowledge that I am also an essential part of your existence. I still didn’t give up even if you have failed to recognize me. I told you not to compare celebrity lifestyles to yours but you won’t listen.
You were so eager to jump on the band wagon and you were given a baptism of fire to the deceptive world of social media. You want to wear expensive cloths at all cost. Those silly mind and heart of yours is advocating cyber-crime! Have you no sense?
You failed to realize that blowing your own trumpet or gilding the lily does not attract likes on instagram because it comes naturally. You who won’t go out in a mini skirt now join the bikini gang: you have now become social media hoe. You now have two different lives one is real while the other is fake. Do you know it’s a poisoned chalice?
Do you even realize you now write your exams as if you are chatting, you use abbreviation and all sort of silly acronyms without even realizing it. Why don’t you take a trip down the memory lane and if your memory serves you right you will know I’ve said all these, times without number and it was never in my intention to belabor my point. If you had listened you would have trod the path of those who use these platforms positively.
I am down in the mouth, you’ve pushed me to the wall and I have to be on the move for you’ve given your dirty mind and heart a full reign over you. Do you know they are leading you to a prime rose path. When everything now backfires, you will want to reach out for me but I’ve deserted you.
Always have it at the back of your mind that you shut me up, you kill me and I’m never coming back to the body that never appreciate my existence.
I will no longer feel bad anytime people doubt my existence in you by saying “ don’t you have conscience?” because at that point in time I am really gone. But then think about it, is it really worth it? Alas before you can think about this, I have vanished into thin air. Yeah! You’ve lost me ! though it hurt but you have nobody to warn you again.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ladykhair, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @ladykhair! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ladykhair! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41