Making the ArtGuildPH Logo, Banners, & Footers!

in #artguildph7 years ago (edited)

BANNER.png

Art Guild Philippines or ArtGuildPH was launched 8 days ago. Before that though, the tag #artguildph has been used by some Filipino artists here in Steemit. Check out the Announcement here. If you've noticed on the announcement - the banner used is kind of plain and does not really shout "ArtGuildPH" or "SteemPH". It was all my fault and I have to apologize for that. I've launched the guild even when we were lacking graphic materials. However, since I had extra time today, I present to you our new graphics for Art Guild PH.

This includes the banner you see on the very first part of this page. I made sure that it goes in line with the original Steemit Philippines graphics @bearone has made to make sure it's easily identified with the @steemph family.

I translated Art Guild Philippines into the Filipino language and I came up with "Kapisanan ng mga Manlilikha sa Pilipinas" - and it has "KMP" as its acronym.

I've made a post before about Baybayin and I made use of my knowledge in it to create the logo. Baybayin is an ancient Filipino writing system/script.

Here's how I made the Logo:

Intro.png
1.gif
2.png
a.png

Narra information from Wikipedia. Narra image used is from Wood-Database. Flag used for banner is from Pixabay.

Narra is Philippines' national tree as declared by our constitution so I used that and incorporated it in the design as well. I used it's texture as an accent to the logo:

ARTGUILDPHLOGO3.png

The logo used "Quiet the Thief" font, the same with most or all @steemph graphics. I used dull grey on the background and fonts as well as the borders to keep it simple. I wanted to give focus to the logo based in Baybayin.

It has both "Art Guild PH" and "Kapisanan ng mga Manlilikha sa Pilipinas" on it and a grayed out Steemit logo as dividers.


Other than the basic banner up top, I also made another banner to be used for Featuring Posts using the #artguildph tag. It has the same design as the first banner:

featured posts.png


We are also making custom footers for guild members. The custom footer uses the logo I made and it has 4 text parts:

  • The #artguildph tag.
  • A line that says "by @steemph".
  • The member's username.
  • The member's username written in Baybayin.

username.png

The custom Baybayin names are not using commercialized fonts. Instead it uses a digitized hand-written Baybayin script/letters re-arranged to spell out a member's username. It is a lengthy process but we will try to accommodate all members free of charge. You can however, contact @deveerei in Discord to discuss requests of bigger ones for a fee.


You can visit us on Steemit Philippines' Discord Server to request for a footer or know more about the Art Guild PH. Click here.



deveerei.png
footer.png



Sort:  

I love it Dev!! Well done! I knew this was better off in your visionary hands ❤

Thanks so much po!

YASSSS YASSSS YASSSS TO BAYBAYIN! CAN'T WAIT TO PUT THIS BEAUTIFUL FOOTER IN MY POSTS!

Thanks, @deveerei <33 U da best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43