The Great Philippine Eagle |@ARTGUILDPH Contest #2 Entry

in #artguildph6 years ago

Good day everyone! Here I am again to show you another artwork of mine. This is an entry to @artguildph's Contest. The theme is to create an artwork of the Philippine Eagle.

100_7834.JPG

THE GREAT PHILIPPINE EAGLE

The Philippine eagle is the biggest eagle in the world. And on 1995, it became the national bird of the Philippines. It symbolizes our country, which is bold, strong and powerful. However as of the moment, Philippine eagle is now an endangered species. Due to reforestation and illegal hunting the Philippine eagle population started to drop. Back in 2015, it is estimated that there are only about 500 Philippine eagle in the world. So now, it is on our hand to save one our country's pride.

MY ARTWORK


Here's the step by step process of my artwork.

MATERIALS:

100_7841.JPG

Brush
Eraser
Sketchpad
Blending Tool
Charcoal Pencil
Mechanical Pencil
6B Graphite Pencil

PROCESS

As you can see, I used the app on my phone, Grid Drawing Assitant. This app has been very helpful to me. I use this to help me with the grid lines and also if I want to make a black and white or charcoal drawing. I set up the photo and that will be my guide on my artwork.

100_7808.JPG

  1. I sketch the outlines.
    100_7810.JPG

  2. I started with its eyes using charcoal pencil.
    100_7811.JPG

    100_7813.JPG

  3. Here I used 6B pencil in circular motion then blend it using the blending tool.
    100_7815.JPG

  4. Next is his beak.
    100_7818.JPG

  5. For its feathers, I used 6B and charcoal pencil.
    100_7819.JPG

    100_7821.JPG

  6. I added some shading.
    100_7822.JPG

  7. Then charcoal pencil on its wing.
    100_7825.JPG

    100_7826.JPG

  8. And last is the three stars and the sun. Here I used 6B pencil, gently in a circular motion then blend it using the blending tool.
    100_7830.JPG

    100_7833.JPG

And this is the final output of my artwork:

100_7834.JPG

Here are some photos of my artwork.

100_7842.JPG

100_7836.JPG

100_7837.JPG

This is me drawing the great eagle.

100_7823.JPG

And that's it guys! Hope you like my artwork of our National Bird. Thanks to @artguildph for this awesome theme.

REFERENCE LINK:
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Philippine_eagle
https://www.google.com.ph/search?q=philippine+eagle&client=ms-android-samsung&prmd=ivn&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjWls65_LzbAhUGnJQKHT2SDUYQ_AUIESgB&biw=360&bih=559#imgrc=QqfyOymwwrlalM:

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!


Screenshot_2018-03-10-04-46-29-1.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License"

Screenshot_2018-03-07-14-34-45-1.png

DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

Sort:  

Hello @aboutart!

logo blue.png

Thank you for crafting an amazing blog that exhibit Philippines' unique Culture and Tradition.

With that, we're grateful we have chosen this blog to be featured and upvoted by @onerace to empower impactful Philippines' Culture and Tradition blogs.

Feel free to click the post :

https://steemit.com/onerace/@onerace/onerace-update-june-04-june-05-2018-empowering-filipino-culture-and-tradition


Great artwork. You’ll see the details clearly. The pencil stoke is perfect. Shading and shadow are good. The sun background show that its our very own monkey eating eagle. Keep on making nice drawing. I will follow your masterpieces. Thanks for sharing it to us.

Thank you for your compliments @coolarth. :)

It’s always a pleasure to see your work. Thank you.

Thanks for the grid tip, good call! I just downloaded one and I can already tell it makes things easier.

It does! Now let us make more arts! 😉

wow.very beautifull.
vote

You have a great talent @aboutart, very good.

Thank you! @credlonu appreciate it!

Thanks @slothicorn! And also to @ghulammujtaba. 😀

What a beautiful eagle 🦅 drawing @aboutart, such wonderful details. I really enjoyed the write up on this bird. I’m from the United States, and are national bird is the bald eagle. This bird at one time was on the endangered species list as well, but with very strict laws of killing them, thank God, they now flourish again. I live in Iowa, and where I live you can spot them all the time. Wonderful work, thanks for sharing friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14