ART EXPLOSION WEEK 21: DESIRE (ORIGINAL ILLUSTRATION)

in #artexplosion7 years ago (edited)

Welcome again Creative Stemians,


I am very excited to participate again in the " Art Explosion Week " on this occasion I do not take myself as unprepared as the previous time that I was on the verge of not finishing on time and staying out, with the luck of yes to have finished in time to compete and with the very pleasant surprise of having been in the 3rd place. Thank you very much everyone for the support and for taking the time to pass and leave me a nice comment, I really appreciate it a lot <3

I also want to thank the adorable @juliakponsford for taking the time to organize this fun contest and our special jury @vachemorte for being part of this wonderful project, in which week after week gives us the opportunity to all artists to participate and expose our work, thank you very much!

This week inspired by the new theme of the week "Desire" I have given the task of illustrating my second entry for this contest, I really hope you like it a lot. I want to tell you that in my illustrations I usually love to go to the surrealist part, I would say that it is my favorite style because there are no barriers to imagination and creation is more freely given with the fluidity that goes delivering inspiration.


I want to be a unicorn, she said.
But she never really thought about what she was desiring.


That without a doubt is the phrase that best describes my illustration, and the concept after the realization. Sometimes we spend our lives wishing and yearning for things that we do not have, that others have, fantasizing, dreaming and why not, hallucinating; But what would happen if all that at some time we passed through the mind and we wish consciously or unconsciously we would have fulfilled? I am sure that the great majority of those desires would not have gone as we expected and had happened, possibly we would regret it later.

Following this wave of ideas, I wanted to turn my illustration into a darker and darker style to contrast with the sweet and charming figure of the girl, and create a kind of shock art.

In the realization simply use a pencil, mechanical pencil, eraser and colors. Starting with what would be my main sketch with the help of pencil and eraser, then make a layer of shadows with the pencil and add the color, to finish I did some details with the pencil, and ready (;

I hope you liked this illustration, if so, let me know in the comments, and also if you have any recommendations you want to share with me, I would be very grateful, I hope we continue reading in the future and I invite you to follow my content, I will be sharing my work explaining the process and the techniques behind my drawings as well as tips, tricks and instructional material to improve our way of drawing.


Finally, I would love to share my last post which shows a trick or secret that I discovered recently to make our color jobs are like that of a professional, I really hope you like it and can help you as much as it serves me to make my drawings and my last participation in this magnificent contest.

Follow my art in my Social Networks:

- Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Winizart/

- Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/winizart_/ 


Sort:  

Great entry! I love both the drawing and the idea behind it, of desiring things we can't have and that are sometimes not as good as they seem! Thank you for participating!

I'm so glad you enjoyed it ;D

cool, loved the concept and eyes r amazing :)

Thank you very much friend, my favorite part are also the rainbow eyes melting haha

Nice entry! It reminds me of my friend's art, you should look her up you might like her, her name is Courtney Blazon (she is not on Steemit). Best wishes to you!

Wow, I check your friend's art and it's very very nice <3 Very interesnting, bizarre, it's a little dark it's so cool. Thanks for recommended her, greetings and hugs !

I am glad you liked it! Yours has that slightly dark element to it as well so I thought you might like :)

Wow. You are not just an artist, you can write too well. Good luck.

Ohh, thanks friend I thought I haven't much skill in it hahaha. Thanks for your comment!

Cool, poor little unicorn head ;)

Beautiful ,nice surreal work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45