My entry for the ART EXPLOSION WEEK 11: Theme IMAGINARY WORLDS

in #artexplosion7 years ago

My imaginary world looks just like ours, yet we can all see eye to eye!


This is my entry for this week! 

I like to believe that we can all create a world where we can see eye to eye but for now, it is just a dream. 

My imaginary world.


For this drawing I used Ecoline brushpens, this are water color pens!
I made the drawing on cheap normal printing paper... ( Will never do that again :D )) 

Here is the normal drawing ( sorry for the bad picture, for some reason I could not get the focus to work as well as I wanted. ) 

I used a magic program to create the digital drawing! 


Do you want to enter as well? Have a look at this post for the rules!
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-11-theme-imaginary-worlds-25-sbd-in-prizes-all-forms-of-art-welcome


NOTE:  Do you want a unique hand draw banner or gif?
I offer my skills to design them for you!
To learn more about the price have a look at this post:
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@poeticsnake/steemgigs-i-m-offering-my-skills-to-create-hand-drawn-banners-and-gifs

“I wish I could show you, when you are lonely or in darkness, the astonishing light of your own being.” ~Hafiz 


My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet! 
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button! 
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply! 
If you fell in love, resteem is the answer! :D 


Have a blessed, warm and loving day! 
@poeticsnake  
 

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautifully done! Great concept also. What else to say? :)

Thank you :D
You made me smile!
Have a marvelous day!

Ha ha :) Good day to you too!

Great post thank you for sharing it was a great read 👌😍 love kirsty xx

Thank you for leaving a reply and your kind words!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.4% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @poeticsnake
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @poeticsnake to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you snakey I hope one day we can all see eye to eye too!

I really hope one day we can! It's a dream, a wonderful dream and one I will not give up on!

This post has received a 6.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Poeticsnake and Snek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hello @poeticsnake. I like this picture. It reminds me of Glbert Sheldon's style, somewhat akin to a sixties pyschedelic, soft, warm style. Thank you for sharing this with us :).

I used a psychedelic filter! Funny enough I used a dark one to get this soft warm style! :D
Thank you for leaving a reply and your nice words! Most appreciated!
Have a marvelous day!

Thank you for the reply and the appreciative response. I have always lived in the U.K. besides odd attempts to escape, but I remember Dr, Seuss books, weirdly dark poetry books, Big Bang Comics, The Fabulous Furry Freak Brothers and I can see the three of them strutting over your eyelid (in the picture, not your real eyelid :) ). It's really reminiscent of my childhood art influences. Nice, warm colours and tones that just make you feel good :). Thank you.

Hiiii friend @poeticsnske, nice paintings you made and besT of luck for your entry in art explosion. Nice lines you written, good luck dear,..

A world around the Eye, Cool Botty loves Eyessssss ! :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68