ART EXPLOSION WEEK 46:THEME MASKS - ILLUSTRATION

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180831_190406.jpg

A very warm greeting, dear reader friend! I hope you are very good, welcome!

Today I come to show you my most recent illustration and entry for the ART EXPLOSION contest of week 46, where the topic to be treated are the "masks" and for my part I concentrate on the style of the Japanese masks that tend to be quite creative and different , with expressions and showing "emotions" different from each other, I really ventured and relaxed to create this illustration, which also gives part of a Japanese air, and a shamanic appearance, a cultural mix something different and interesting.

Before starting, I will explain: what is a mask? A mask is a cover to hide part of the face or in its entirety, in the case of the illustration that I made was a complete mask:

To make the illustration I used the following material:

-Black cardboard.
-White pencils.
-Rule.
-Draft.
-Pencil sharpener.

But first I made some sketches with pencil, pen and white paper:

WIN_20180826_201459.JPG

barra 2.png

WIN_20180826_234854.JPG

barra 2.png

WIN_20180828_151033.JPG

barra 2.png

And then I proceeded to make the illustration for the contest:

WIN_20180829_110448 (2).JPG

barra 3.png

barra 3.png

barra 3.png

barra 3.png

barra 3.png

barra 3.png

IMG_20180831_194520.jpg

barra 3.png

IMG_20180831_194546.jpg

barra 3.png

IMG_20180831_194613.jpg

barra 3.png

IMG_20180831_194433.jpg

barra 3.png

IMG_20180831_200117.jpg

barra 3.png

IMG_20180901_125231[1].jpg

barra 3.png

I want to thank everyone and in advance their attention and invaluable support!

By:

firma nueva.png

Grateful to @juliakponsford, for providing the opportunity to participate in this interesting contest in which if you want to participate you can do so by viewing the following link:

ART EXPLOSION

Take care and until the next!

Sort:  

Amazing art I loved this art followed uh upvoted uh will be glad if you do the same love ur post..... Will be pleasure if u follow back

@k-choudhary Thanks for your support, it's incredible. I'm going to go for your blog!

Thanks for ur support buddy im glad

Wow!! me encanto tu dibujo es muy bueno! Saludos :)

Gracias amiga. ¡Saluditos!

Me encanta como te quedó Oriii <3 <3 Éxitos en el concurso :3

¡Gracias por la buena energía, Bhara!

¡Que bella! <3

Que alegría que te guste. ¡Saluditos!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks!!!!!!

cool drawing !! the step by step is also presented nicely :> why is the figure lighting its own tongue with a cigarette lighter ??

you should make more posts like this, i think, they will make your blog stronger for curation groups to appreciate :>

Thanks, for the interest, it is very important for me. I really liked the idea of ​​mixing two totally different cultures through a mask, the case of the Japanese culture and the indigenous, the reason why I decided to place A cigarette lighter was because I wanted to give it a shade or theme something "dark" and curious.

and thank you very much for your recommendations to help me continue to grow on the platform, that makes me very happy. <3 <3 <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gade4rt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56