(WATCH NOW) *Attempted* Timelapse of my Surreal Cartoon Drawing for ART EXPLOSION - Imaginary WorldssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #artexplosion7 years ago

any COLOUR ARTISTS want to help me put some life in to my strange drawings? Please let me know and maybe we can start a collaboration (colour-boration?). Im not that interested in doing the colouring myself but I think it would make the pictures much more exciting..... I should probably start a competition or something because I have lots of these drawings, but Ive never actually DONE anything with my SBD yet.... Im sure its simple, but Im slightly phobic of it all and I probably just need some TIME to cross the line.... watch this space perhaps?
anyway, heres the final piece
IMG_2093 (3).JPG

Im not going to dignify this expulsion with an explanation, you are welcome to interpret it how ever you like, but I will say, I was thinking about 'Other Worlds' the whole time instead of 'Imaginary Worlds' which was the brief (thats what I was writing in the imbedded text there....) but I feel it still kind of works...... its certainly not the world we know anyway!
and now for the REALLY HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE video:

as you have probably gathered from watching that, my camera ran out of memory EXTREMELY early on, so when I finished the drawing I was disappointed to find that it had only documented a TINY fraction of the process. Oh well (please refer to my song https://steemit.com/openmic/@basilmarples/steemit-openmic-week-53-original-song-im-so-disorganised for an insight in to why I probably messed this video up).....

But YES this is a drawing on paper using a graphic fine liner 0.4mm. No planning is involved, the lines just drop out of my brain like mouldy, bug-ridden fruits from the branches of a deformed and light-starved tree.

I hope you enjoy the taste! ;)

Lots of love and be good to each other Steemies!

Basil x

Sort:  

Yay, some @BasilMarples art on Steemit... Well done dude... and sorry about your memory (and your camera's) and living the disorganised life.... Works for you though, right?

Wow! Thats a cool gif thanks Olaya :)
And yeah, I think being disorganised works fine for me..... sometimes it can be a little confusing and disappointing but mostly I can enjoy being lost in my dream x

I enjoyed yours post. i follow you. Are you follow and upvote me ?

I think this certainly qualifies as an imaginary world, thanks for entering and with your permission I'd love to color this in when I have time!

yay! that would be amazing! you have my fullest permissions :D

Congratulations @basilmarples! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @basilmarples to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you for entering the contest Basil, you are a man of many talents and I like the drawing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39