You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My entry into Jenny`s Art Contest 4: Theme: Dream

in #artcontest7 years ago

Wow, this is such visually stunning work, @arthuradamson! It definitely has that psychedelic feel to it, so if you were going for an acid-feeling piece of art, you definitely succeeded. I love how the bottom left is more rigid and has more defined lines as borders between the colors, but as you ascend up the painting, the lines become more fluid and blend in with each other. It kinda mimics the progression of an acid trip, so again, quite fitting! :)

Sort:  

Wow you describe my intentions perfectly, thanks so much @rodeo670

I'm glad I could get the feel of your art and the intention you had behind it! I look forward to seeing more of your amazing pieces in the future. :) Do you create stuff like this one often, or do you create different things depending on whatever you're feeling like expressing on a given day?

Thank you.
In answer to your question: I generally do a variation of styles but this particular style is probably my favourite.
At the moment I am developing an abstract style.
Thanks for the interest.

That's awesome, I definitely look forward to more of your artwork! I can't wait to see your abstract stuff as well :)

Thanks @rodeo670
Im just preparing my mind to get started on working on the abstract stuff because once I start it is difficult to stop - and then when will I have time to blog lol - cheers : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21