Art posting, Jenny's Art Contest "Love"

in #artcontest7 years ago (edited)

JACKIE_el_final_tiny.jpg

My entry for Jenny's Art Contest, this week's subject is "Love"

This wasn't a very easy subject to aboard...I literally had no idea what to do until a few hours ago and immediately rushed to make what I think represents love for me.

Starry night + one of those impossible loves from long time ago...that somehow has stuck inside me, deep down somewhere in my thoughts and emotions...

It is said that art is a way for channeling our emotions...well this was a quite emotive one to do, just remembering all those details and moments...sigh

I said to myself this would be the last art I make about this person...so that's why I call it "El Final", The End in Spanish.

Line Art
JACKIE_el_final_lineas.jpg

Final full size
JACKIE_el_final.jpg

Chimp%20Logo1-01.png

Sort:  

A fabulous idea and a wonderful piece. I am glad you got the chance to submit it and I hope to see more from you in the future as well. Very well done. I love that you drew upon your own emotions and memories.

Thank you very much 😄
Also thanks for these contests, is a great way for exposing our work
Much appreciated! 😊

😀 well I am absolutely lucky that I get to come across such amazing art work 😀

Good work, followed!

🙂🙂🙂 Thanks!

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Lovely. Keep them coming :D

Thank you! @bdmr 🤓

This post has received a 0.49 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @melooo182.

This post has received a 1.37 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @melooo182. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 4.28 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @melooo182. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55