✴️👣 Art Journal BecomeTheArtist #25 🌷 MINIMALISTIC BODY [EN] [includes Step-by-Step]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #artcontest7 years ago (edited)

My entry to @marty-arts' 🌟 ART CONTEST #3 - Join with your creation and win! 🎨

The theme this week is BODY.

BecomeTheArtist-Minimalist-Body-08.jpg

I created a female body looking up to the sky.

First I drew the sketch in my sketchbook.
(look at the left one, first try haha. I never drew a body before LOL. 2nd try was already better)

BecomeTheArtist-Minimalist-Body-01.jpg


Once satisfied, I drew it bigger on a thicker paper.
BecomeTheArtist-Minimalist-Body-02.jpg


Then I took some yarn and with my fingers applied heavy gel medium onto the yarn.
Now I sticked it along my pencil drawing onto the paper.

BecomeTheArtist-Minimalist-Body-03.jpg


Than white acrylic paint which I apply first with a brush to have all the corners around the yarn covered.

BecomeTheArtist-Minimalist-Body-05.jpg


And then I pass the sponge roll onto it, to get a uniform effect.
BecomeTheArtist-Minimalist-Body-06.jpg


And here the final result:


BecomeTheArtist-Minimalist-Body-07.jpg

Thanksies @marty-arts for organizing this contest! It inspired me to try again something new (as well drawing a body, as the "yarn" technique. Which I saw earlier, but never did myself, you gave me the opportunity!


Any question or tip? Feel free to post it below.

[FR] Une question ou astuce? Postez-la ci-dessous dans les commentaires.

[DE] Eine Frage oder einen Tip? Teile sie hier in den Kommentaren.


Take care and share!
@BecomeTheArtist
🌷🌷🌷

UPVOTE ⭐⭐⭐ FOLLOW ⭐⭐⭐ COMMENT ⭐⭐⭐ RESTEEM
Take a tour on my blog to discover my art tutorials!
🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷


Some of my recent posts that might interest you (THE NEW CONTEST LIST ARRIVED!!!):

Quelques-uns de mes articles récents qui pourraient vous intéresser:
Einige meiner letzten Beiträge, die Sie interessieren könnten:

🏆🏆🏆🎨 Unleash your creativity 14/11-20/11! List of ongoing drawing, painting and crafts contests

[EN/FR/DE]🎨👣 DIY Acrylic Paint : LOVE series - Entry #3 [includes Step-by-Step]

✂️👣 BecomeTheArtist Creative #2 🌷 [EN] Nature Collage [includes Step-by-Step]

✴️👣 Art Journal BecomeTheArtist #24 🌷 MIXED MEDIA FANTASY MUSHROOM [EN] [includes Step-by-Step]

✂️👣ART EXPLOSION WEEK 15: Theme CHANGE - Entry 1 by BecomeTheArtist🌷 [EN][includes Step-by-Step]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55