👣ART EXPLOSION WEEK 14: Theme DISTORTIONS - Entry 1 by BecomeTheArtist🌷 [EN][includes Step-by-Step]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #artcontest7 years ago (edited)

Hello,

see here below my first entry to the Art Explosion contest #14 by @juliakponsford.

The theme is DISTORTIONS.

BecomeTheArtist-ArtExplosion-Distortions-07.jpg

I looked up the Wikipedia definition to crete some inspiration :

Distortion is the alteration of the original shape (or other characteristic) of something.

I decided to do a collage. I selected a picture from a magazine, which I cut into small strips of 5mm large. Then I pasted the strips onto a paper, in the same order as the original image but with random hight.

BecomeTheArtist-ArtExplosion-Distortions-01.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-ArtExplosion-Distortions-02.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-ArtExplosion-Distortions-03.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-ArtExplosion-Distortions-04.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-ArtExplosion-Distortions-05.jpg

BecomeTheArtist-ArtExplosion-Distortions-06.jpg

I hope you liked my interpretation of the theme distortions!

In case of questions or suggestions, just drop me a comment!

PRACTICE CREATIVE ACTIVITIES AND BECOME THE ARTIST! 😉


Take care and share!
BecomeTheArtist
🌷🌷🌷


UPVOTE ⭐⭐⭐ FOLLOW ⭐⭐⭐ COMMENT ⭐⭐⭐ RESTEEM
Take a tour on my blog to discover my art tutorials!
@BecomeTheArtist
🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷


Recent posts that might interest you :

🏆🏆🏆🎨 Unleash your creativity 31/10-6/11! List of ongoing drawing, painting and crafts contests

✴️👣 Art Journal BecomeTheArtist #22 🌷 [EN] My entry to Jenny's Art Contest Week #6 Theme : PASSION [includes Step-by-Step]

Drawing Challenge#9 "Butterflies in the Sunlight" - [EN] Entry by BecomeTheArtist 🌷 [includes Step-by-Step👣]

✴️👣Creative Mind Challenge 1 - Mixed Media - "Sharing Love" 💗 contest entry by BecomeTheArtist [EN][includes Step-by-Step]

Sort:  

this is beautiful, i love it!

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Very unique and beautiful entry, thank you :)

Thanks to you for the inspiration.
Without your contest I would probably not have made this 😉

Great concept. Thank you for participating to the contest!

Thank you @vachemorte for selecting me amongst the winners :D I'm so happy!

Thanks a lot!

thank you for participating. Your piece is fresh, was matching the theme and also Julia and I really like to look at the process of creation. We hope to see you again in the futures Art explosion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52