Artchallenge #6 entry 1: The role of women

in #artchallenge7 years ago


Painting by Vladimir Kush

Thank you to @aksinya for introducing me to the wonderful work of Vladimir Kush and the art challenge. My interpretation of this painting:

The red heels that form the bridge represent the role of women in helping man reach their goal throughout history. On the left we have several people carrying a huge fish by hand and a horse drawn carriage. I think this represents the time before the invention of the car in the late-nineteenth century and on the right is the time after the car was invented. Regardless of time period, women do the heavy-lifting to support men as they travel along the road of life, ensuring they are able to cross rivers (hardship or danger).

I look forward to reading other people's ideas!

Sort:  

Ooops O think I have forgotten smth. In this challenge there was additional prize 350 TRAIL to the first person who submits an entry. And I guess it was you. But I am not sure . May be you remember?)))) Were you the first?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66