#artchallenge 🎨🖼️ # 7 - Together, we save the whales (by @ace108)

in #artchallenge7 years ago

whale
Source: pixabay.com

This is my entry to the #artchallenge # 7. Details of the challenge is in this post from @aksinya:
Winners of ARTchallenge#6! New Theme for ARTchallenge#7 Announcement. No Need To Be an Artist or an Art Expert to Join This ARTchallenge!


Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring. Source: https://musopen.org/

Introduction

This was the piece of art by Vladimir Kush which we are supposed to give our interpretation.
Whale
Art by: Vladimir Kush

I was doing a research for the previous edition of #artchallenge and came across this piece. I thought: wow, what a piece. I had to show it to @aksinya and I agree with her that this would be interesting one for her #artchallenge.

My Interpretation

The artist has an art gallery, Kush Fine Art in Maui, Hawaii. Maui is a great place to see whales, There are operators who guarantee you to see a whale between mid-December to mid-April. I’m sure the artist had an chance to be exposed to whales in Maui and get to know them a little better compared to many of us who just know they are endangered specie.
Speaking of whales being endangered, have you seen the Star Trek movie with whales? This one:
StarTrek4
Source: Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home


In the painting, I’m pretty sure the artist painted a humpback whale which is the same type you get to see out of Maui. So, the message is quite simple to me. The artist wants to tell us to save the beautiful creature from being extinct and the message is simply:

All people put our hands together to Save the Whales.

Sound of the whale

Before you go, let me share with you a couple of video of from youtube. The first features mainly sound of the whale and the second feature a dance. Yes, dance. Enjoy!



Recent Post
FIRST9
🚶📷BeachWednesday #walkwithme on May Day | 跟我在劳动节走走
FIRST2
🍽️📷 #eatwithme on May Day | 跟我在劳动节吃午餐
FIRST3
📷🌳A tree at night at the town central | 市镇中心晚上的一棵树
FIRST4
Meme challenge # 15 - Price of steem going up when....(@ace108)
FIRST5
📷💓 I had open heart surgery last weekend | 上个周末,有个开心脏手术
FIRST6
🌷Flowers for a good week ahead - 好花让你好一周 (20170501) (ORIGINAL )
FIRST7
Meme challenge # 15 - Stop asking ….(@ace108)
FIRST8
📷The monkey who ignore me | 不理不睬的猴子


Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif
Sort:  

That was my favorite Star Trek movie. Traveling to the past for whales to save the future. I like the Vladimir Kush piece. Really pretty.

Probably the only star trek movie with an environmental message. I kind of like it too.
Thanks for your comment

Very beautiful whales. The photos inspire and make me think about the meaning of life. At the same time, photos of whales scare me. I do not know why. Maybe because the blue whales are associated with a deadly game. In any case, thank you for the post. I really liked it.

You're welcome. Thanks for your comment

I like the message you highlight here from the artist. We should indeed do all that is possible to save the whales

Yes, we should do all we can. Thanks for your comment

Great post! Let us save whales!

Thank you. yes, save them

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36