PE Guerins : It reminded the Filipino history and it's culture

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Today, (September 12, 2016) I went to the house of my brother's girlfriend together with my family to meet the parents of the girl. As we came to their house I was amazed of the collection of her grandmother. There are many kinds of Filipino PE Guerin and I took some pictures of it. 

This PE Guerins are bought in Cebu City, Philippines. It reminded the Filipino history and it's culture.


  • This paintings "art" are made from  coconut spathe fiber. The paint color made the drawings alive. The paintings recalled  the Filipino Ancient house or we called it "bahay-kubo" and how the Ancient Filipino living.



  • An Ancient Weapons of Moroland in Mindanao. It used by our ancestors to fight the land of Mindanao in the Philippines.



  • The statues behind my back showed the cultural attire of Ancient Filipino people. 



  • Philippine Rock and Minerals Specimens



  • This is the national animal of my country, Philippines. We called this animal a "carabao".



  • This carved woods are reflects of what are the lifestyle of our Filipino ancestors.


____________________________________________________________________


Thank you for dropping my profile @zionuziriel . Forwarding Future.
Steemit.chat username: ray.jean.calibo

#art
#life
#photography
#steemsquad
#minnowsunite


Sort:  

Beautiful! Those wood carvings are fabulous!

Not to be rude, but is English your second language?

The grammar made your post a little difficult to read, if I may suggest there are some grammar checkers online available for free that do a decent job at cleaning up your posts if that is something you are unfamiliar with. Your format on the other hand was well done, presenting the information for the reader to digest in a simple manner.

Thank you for taking the time to share these beautiful works of art with our community!

Thank you for appreciating my post. Yes, English is my second language. I am a Filipino, that's why I can't write well my English grammar. Thank you for the information, I will check it out at google.

It is nice to see you posting regardless of the language barrier. It is nice to meet you! :) Hope you have a great day and happy Steeming!

These are so cool, how much does the coconut fiber and wood panel art cost about?

Ganda ng nung babae.... :D ganyan... mapapansin ka din..

HaHa.. Ang dagway ra diay..

quite a load of treasures her papa has there :-)

Nice post @zionuziriel, interesting insight into Filipino culture through this art. You have quite a collection :)

Great post, I am part Filipino/Pinoy, but I do not speak Tagalog. Born and raised in America. I'm actually many nationalities. But Filipino is one bigger portion. The artwork you have shown depicting the farm life and the attire of the statues and the animals were very beautifully made. Can you please make a post dedicated to some of the traditional dishes of amazing food that is served in the Philippines? I have a few favorite dishes that I would like to learn more about. Great post, keep up the good work. Upvoted and followed

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

It is always Nice to meet a fellow Filipino Steemer like you! As a fellow Pinoy I have upvoted one of your posts. Please also visit my profile too if you have the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48