Another tasty and healthy Weed: Shepherd's Purse (original drawing)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hirtendäschel080518.jpg

Today I want to share some information about the Shepherd's Purse with you for I think it is a lovely and extraordinary plant. The name Shepherd's Purse referes to the little heart-shaped seeds of the plant that you can see on my drawing.

Where and when can I find Shepherd's Purse?

Nearly everywhere, especially close to fields and next to passways, in gardens and at scrapyards. The herb loves to catch a lot of sun and transfere this energy to you when you eat it. Shepherd's Purse grows almost all year(in Germany) -from April to November.

How can I prepare Shepherds's Purse?

The weed is pretty tiny and its little seeds taste fresh and nutty. It fits very well to salad but also to hot dishes like stew or soup. Shepherd's Purse is very rich in Vitamins and Minerals especially potassium, vitamin C, calcium, iron and lots of protein. Including it into your diet can do good for your health without a lot of effort. You can also prepare teas and baths for different healing purposes.

What are the healing skills of Shepherd's Purse?

Shepherd's purse is used for breastfeeding, stomach, uterine and pulmonary bleedings. Because of the haemorrhagic Shepherd's Purse is also a great herb to treat irregularities in the monthly bleeding. It helps with rheumatism, varicose veins, inflammation, high or low blood pressure, constipation, gout and much more. Hirtentäschel is a real miracle herb.

Is there an indication why I should not eat this herb?

Yes, if you are pregnant you should stay away from it. It can cause premature labor.

I hope you liked the drawing and the information. If you like check out my drawings and writings about:
Ground Elder & Dandelion

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

very simple to look,,,but extra ordinary creation...and amazing..art..

Thanks a lot ;)

You should consider a book of these plants/weeds showing your artistry. One page could be your drawing and the opposite page would have their benefits. People could enjoy your artistic ability and be healed with the benefits of these weeds at the same time. Blessings @yoganarchista

Is that a white pen that you used for the highlights? I think the picture looks awesome :) and I never knew you could prepare Shepherd's Purse and I did not know any of these healing capabilities! Thank you for sharing and informing the Steemit community on something that we may not be familiar with! :)

Follow and an upvote from me! :)

Yep, it is a white pen ;) I really like to work with this gre paper and draw the contures black, ass some little grey shaddows and then go for the highlights. It is a fast way to capture the beauty of wild plants. Greetings. I will check out your blog now as well ;)

Wow that's awesome art and drawing.
I appreciate your art.

Glad to hear <3

Thanks for you

@yoganarchista, Most impressive art work with awesome description this time. I really appreciate your drawing skills.

Beautiful drawing of the grass, thank you for sharing information about her so important. regards

Thank you ver much ;) I am happy you like my work ^^

Great art, I want to be like you, I like your art, I will upvote and restem, hope you always success yes, I hope you appreciate my kindness.

Thank you for supporting me :) Have a joyfull day <3

Yes,thanks dear

wow...excellant drawing power on your hand. really, i to love see your amazing grass drwin.
thank you sir for your mind fresh
blog post
upvote

Thank you for your support ;)

The paintings are amazing and the information very useful. Thank you for everything. Good luck always for you @yoganarchista. 😊👍

Thank you <3 I wish the same to you <3

You are welcome my friend 😊👍

nice picture and tree that many benefits, thanks @yoganarchista.😊

It is no tree but a herb ;) Cheers anyways ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82