Drawing of Ground Elder (Healing and Food Source!)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Giersch040518.jpg

Today I drew this picture of ground elder, one of my favorite herbs. I want to spread awareness about weeds that are actually a great food source. A lot of people don't like ground elder for if you have him in your garden it is really hard to get rid of him. But why should you?

Giersch(thats the German name of Ground Elder) is very rich in vitamin C and contains many minerals. When you eat Ground Elder raw the taste reminds you of a mixture of parsley and mango. This is why I love to add him to every salad I eat.

You can also prepare Ground Elder as a spinach. It tastes pretty similar and since he grows almost everywhere this makes him an awesome free food source. If you love the taste of Ground Elder you can also make a lemonade with him. It is good if you press the leaves a bit before adding them in the bottle so the juice can get out of the leaves more easily. Ad some lemon and sparkling water, sugar if you like, and keep the mixture in the fridge for some hours.

girsch.jpg

There are some old names of Girsch in German that imply that he has been used to cure gout. He is also known to be helpful with rheuma and arthritis. He can clean the blood, help with cramps and detox your body. And he does it all for free!

Ich liebe Giersch!

Girsch2.jpg

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

interesting drawing on green weed leaf and take care as a food.

I love the results of your art drawings, may you always succeed yes, I will always support you, I have restem to redeem your good @yoganarchista

Thank you for your support ;) I am happy you like this drawing. Today I experimented with a new drawing stle. Drawing on grey paper and adding highlights with a light white pen ;)

it's so amazing, have a nice day, I love your great art, hopefully you will teach me in art drawing

you have a talent in art, may you succeed always yes, I support you, I will restem for your good reply

Thank you very much :) I am happy you like the drawing and ground elder <3

yes, I'm glad if you're happy, I hope you succeed in art

Schöner Beitrag! Man kann Giersch von ähnlich aussehenden, giftigen Pflanzen unterscheiden, indem man einen Blattstengel abbricht. Nur der Giersch-Stengel ist dreikantig im Querschnitt.

Danke für die Ergänzung. Ich identifiziere ihn gewöhnlich am Geruch ;) Er hat da ja einen ganz eigenen :)

how are you, may you always be healthy yes, your art drawing is so amazing, hope you succeed in art, hope you will help small whales

Thanks for your support ;) I am very happy to hear you like my drawings ;) Ill check out your blog as well ;)

Thanks dear😘

Thank you for the information you give us about the vegetables of the elders of the land, it is very useful about the explanations you give for the health of our body. It seems very tasty if sauteed with onions and some other ingredients. I hope you are always successful wherever you are and happy @yoganarchista😊

Thank you very much for your support and comment. I am thinking about making more drawings like this and informing other steemians about the healing properties of the weeds they might fight at home <3

Yes it is a very good notification for steemian friends, it's all about the healing properties of the weeds themselves. This is very useful to me about this that I have just heard from you about this plant. I hope you always give your art art, especially on plants. Because your art is always impressive @yoganarchista😊

very good artwork of my friends. hopefully you are always good friends. and I really need support from you my friend @yoganarchista

Thank you for your support ;)

You are welcome my best friends

That's a great art, I love your drawing....

Thank you very much <3

Most welcome,

Awesome drawing my dear friend @yoganarchista.. it's look very creative keep it up

Thank you very much <3

very good art your friend is very good at painting it, i really need support from you friend

Thank you for supporting my art ;)

he same same friend if there is time through my blog once friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63