You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Paint Water Lily | Step by Step Tutorial | Oil Pastels Artwork

in #art5 years ago

Thank you @theironfelix for taking the time to give me such a detailed feedback! The fact that you paid attention to little details makes me feel really appreciated and it is definitely encouraging me to perform better! I am glad that you like my description because I thought that some people might find it odd that I use the word "I" instead of drawing a set of guidelines that are in the form of instructional steps. The reason why I use the word "I" is because I prefer describing everything that I do including my mistakes (like what happened in one of my previous paintings where I wanted to paint a horse and somehow it became a bodybuilding donkey LOL but I corrected it). So, people who read will understand that art is not always about perfection as mistakes happen and sometimes we correct it and sometimes we can transform it.

I am glad that you like the video too and understand my voiceover. I guess you are referring to @veryspider and yes, she did see it :)

Sort:  

Welcome for the comment!~ ^^
I purposefully brought up the “I” thing since I hadn’t seen a University Prof. ever get ticked off with a professional/scientific/research/dissertation paper ever use the word “I” where I live. So it makes me feel queasy when I see “professional” anon steemit users get ticked off when people use “I” in their posts.
Yus, that Spidy-widy~ ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66