You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Paint Water Lily | Step by Step Tutorial | Oil Pastels Artwork

in #art5 years ago

Firstly, unto the artwork itself before the personal recommendation of a tutorial. I must admit, simple yet elegant colours for a delicate frame to paint for; especially when it’s oil on canvas. Equally, I love the reflection work and the suggesting of water being there (which reflects the existence of the pond). The sunset and it’s lights reflect simply, yet correctly, unto the pond to where I feel the impressionism (qua art movement and sensenuality) beaming out of the painting. And the lily rose calmly sitting/floating on the lake, undisturbed, is probably one of the cuter and beautiful aspects of the painting; which aids in the impressionism in general.

Unto the post proper, I love how you mention right away you forgot a crucial part but were lucky to have a video. Gave me a chuckle here alright, happens to us all unfortunately. Moving on, I like how you describe (AND FREAKING USE THE WORD "I" AS WELL WHICH IS SWEET!) and go through the motions. Step-by-step, which is reinforced by the video, showing how you carry out the process which might be a benefit to us all. For that alone deserves a @curie upvote that this post got. Makes me feel a certain SPIDER might enjoy a post like this... hey they already saw it, neat!

(To briefly touch on the video: the voice is definitely clear, direct, firm and without stutteting. Like it when tutorials are such, no matter where the person comes and no matter their accent. Accents shouldn’t account for anything significant in a person’s viewing of this post or any other post for that matter - thankfully the comments here on Steemit have been graciously nice so far. Keep that up people, anons and steemians!)

So happy painting and happy steeming!
FFFF035D-9959-4E03-B6A9-3D361A96CBEC.gif

Sort:  

Thank you @theironfelix for taking the time to give me such a detailed feedback! The fact that you paid attention to little details makes me feel really appreciated and it is definitely encouraging me to perform better! I am glad that you like my description because I thought that some people might find it odd that I use the word "I" instead of drawing a set of guidelines that are in the form of instructional steps. The reason why I use the word "I" is because I prefer describing everything that I do including my mistakes (like what happened in one of my previous paintings where I wanted to paint a horse and somehow it became a bodybuilding donkey LOL but I corrected it). So, people who read will understand that art is not always about perfection as mistakes happen and sometimes we correct it and sometimes we can transform it.

I am glad that you like the video too and understand my voiceover. I guess you are referring to @veryspider and yes, she did see it :)

Welcome for the comment!~ ^^
I purposefully brought up the “I” thing since I hadn’t seen a University Prof. ever get ticked off with a professional/scientific/research/dissertation paper ever use the word “I” where I live. So it makes me feel queasy when I see “professional” anon steemit users get ticked off when people use “I” in their posts.
Yus, that Spidy-widy~ ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54