You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Paint Water Lily | Step by Step Tutorial | Oil Pastels Artwork

in #art5 years ago

Thank you for the feedback and I am glad that you like the colours that I picked. Indeed it is. Art is versatile and everyone has their own style of creating art.

I am glad you do. I like adding a touch of contrast to my paintings so it makes the main subject stand out. You are not alone. I have never seen one fully open either :)

That is right, smudging helps to fill most of the white spots. Although they are a part of using oil pastels, I prefer to keep them at a minimum level. I guess I am getting there because I have been using oil pastels for many years now and I have learned a lot on what works best for me.

I am glad that you find my video easy to understand! Thank you again and have a great day/evening ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47