You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Paint Water Lily | Step by Step Tutorial | Oil Pastels Artwork

in #art5 years ago

I like to see different artists showing details of their work as each of you work differently. Some of them prefer to start from the focus point, other like you from the background. Art is so versatile and we can all do whatever we want as long as we get to an artwork that we like.

I love the golden light that you used. It contrasts perfectly with your water lily. I must admit that I have never seen a water lily fully open. I always come too early or too late :)

Yours looks beautiful! It's a good idea to use your fingers as otherwise you would indeed have some white spots. I see that you mastered working with oil pastels :)

Also, thank you for sharing your video. I like the way you explain what you do. You are well spoken and easy to understand.

Have a lovely day and congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

Thank you for the feedback and I am glad that you like the colours that I picked. Indeed it is. Art is versatile and everyone has their own style of creating art.

I am glad you do. I like adding a touch of contrast to my paintings so it makes the main subject stand out. You are not alone. I have never seen one fully open either :)

That is right, smudging helps to fill most of the white spots. Although they are a part of using oil pastels, I prefer to keep them at a minimum level. I guess I am getting there because I have been using oil pastels for many years now and I have learned a lot on what works best for me.

I am glad that you find my video easy to understand! Thank you again and have a great day/evening ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53