LOST IN LIFE #1 | An Original Comic Series 📈

in #art7 years ago (edited)


A Steemit Exclusive Series:

Lost in Life - Ep 1. Under a Rock

File_000.jpeg


I'm so happy to finally be able to share this with the Steemit community! I have always wanted to start my own web comic, but I could never find the perfect platform on which to display it. No other website ever seemed just right. But here it is! Lost in Life is going to be a comic series about...you guessed it, life. All of the crazy, silly, stupid things that we encounter on a daily basis.

So if you've got some great stories that you think would make a good episode, leave me a comment below!


About Episode 1:

This happened to me a few months ago. I was talking with a very good friend. I've known her my entire life, actually. My husband and I were just starting to dabble with coins at that time. So, I wanted to chat with her about it and see if she knew anything that could help (since her husband is a business owner and investor.) Well, she completely freaked out at the mention of Bitcoin. According to her "knowledge" Bitcoins are only used by sketchy people that were looking to do illegal things. Bitcoins are the reason for human trafficking and other black market operations *****insert eye roll here****. Apparently...in her mind... none of those things ever existed before Bitcoin came around. And, I would be sent to jail in no time...because Bitcoins are illegal.

Sigh well, there's not much I can say or do to change a stubborn mind. Educate the ones you can, but leave the rest under their rock in peace. It'll save you a headache.

Do you know any people like this? Leave me a comment below!


If you enjoyed this comic and want to see more, don't forget to follow!

With love,
~ Jay

Sort:  

Very nice. Resyeemed and voted. I didn't understand the global warming thing though... could you explain?

😅 Ah, yes of course. That part doesn't really have anything to do with what happened in the comic, but its just another way to show what kind of person the male character is. Someone who is unaware and doesn't really notice the things going on in the world or chooses not to believe them (such as global warming) even though there is a ton of evidence available about it 😊. Does that make more sense?

Got it. Thanks for the explanation :)

I love that you are moving forward on pursuing your inner passion! You really are very gifted and should share it with others. Your comic series is a great beginning. I wish you all the success in this exciting endeavor. I'm very sure you will do great! You wanted ideas for future topics? Maybe you can use looking for inner peace. It can have a funny twist as people's interpretations are really so different and unique. I am looking forward to following your comic series. Again, I am so happy for you!!!

🙏 Thank you so much always for your kind words!! That's a great idea too~ I'm sure I could make many pages about the search for peace we all go through 😌.

I upvoted and resteemed. I am looking forward. to it. I hope that I will be able to draw my comic someday

Great Comic!
Unfortunately there's a lot of people still under rocks. Thanks for sharing and steem on.
You have a new follower now :)

Thanks! I appreciate that a lot 👍. They'll come out from under the rocks eventually and regret not getting involved sooner.

Thanks for posting your work on Steemit! I love webcomics. This particular platform seems like a great fit for dedicated cartoonists who want to publish their work, develop a following and be supported by their audience. (Yay, no advertisements!) Comics has always been a multi-stream (streem-it?) business. I hope this works out for you. I'll be following.

Thanks! I do think it's a great platform for comic artists specifically because of the support from the community. Even if there was nothing to be gained from steemit money wise...the great feedback I've received on here would be more than worth it 👍.

Bitcoin is used for sketchy things, but pedophiles and drug addicts existed before Bitcoin. They were able to buy sketchy products before Bitcoin as well.
Most people I know don't even know what bitcoin is, let alone other cryptocurrencies. When I do tell them they automatically assume it's a scam and I don't know how to handle my money.

Exactly! That's the same problem that I have. 😣 It's fine if they don't want to be a part of it...I just hate when people think that something is a "scam" simply because they haven't heard about it. Hopefully in the future it'll get better 😌.

Oh wonderful - I love to find these types of comics. Following for sure.

Thanks! I really appreciate that 😊. This style of comic making has always been one of my favorites...so I'm happy to finally take the step and make my own. I didn't realize how difficult it was to tell a story in just 4 panels though
😅. I think that every new comic is going to be a mini challenge.

:D this is pretty cool. made me smirk.

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it! 👍

Cool! I follow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65