Word art

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone! Whew the last few day's were rather crazy for me.

At my technical school, there is a thing where our work we have done is reviewd and then determined if it's good enough and such and if a student should be kicked out of school or not. I know there is a word for it....but I don't know it, sorry if what I said right now doesn't sound like english at all :D Sometimes I don't know how to explain stuff :D

So the thing is, the review will take place in a few day and one of my teacher was like 'oh shit I forgot to tell you, the work you've done for the review, I liked it before, but I don't like it now. Fix it'. So that was fun :D And stresfull since we have to print out our work and that does take a few days....and I don't have a few days hahah :D But everything is fine now :D

So I'd like to show you the one piece of the work that I really liked :)

paukstis is zodziu.png

It's word art ( I guess that's how you call it right? :D )

Mine really doesn't look all that amazing like stuff other people are capable of making :) But it was my first time doing something like this and I was really stressed to make it as quickly as possible, so I like it. I think I did a pretty good job :D

Now the part that was most surprising to me, these 'word arts' aren't all that difficult to make. When I first saw these things I thought to myself ' ah dang I'm never gonna be able to do this'. But now I see that I might be really good at this with a little bit of practice :)

I might do more of these artworks, they are really fun , similar to putting together a puzzle actually :D

Thanks for checking this out! Sorry this post isn't all that exciting , I'm a little bit tired >.<

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

¡Hola @wilnonis! Me encanto tu trabajo, lo tomare para participar en el concurso pay it forwardte invito a participar es un gran concurso. Un abrazo

@celinavisaez thank you very much I don't know any spanish but I will try. Muchas gracias! Eres una persona muy agradable!


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 43. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Thank you so much, this is very nice!

I think it's a great post because I've never tried anything like this word art style and it's always pleasant for me when I get to learn something new :D.
                     
I don't know the words that is too bad for me xD.

I'm glad you like it! I will definately make a post in the future about how you can create this word art. It really isn't that hard, just some findling with fonts and then streching out words with perspective :) But I guess it would be fun to see a tutorial of it, before doing this, I certainly thought this 'word art' bussines is a tough work :D

Congratulations @wilnonis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Cool work, @wilnonis! Congratulations on being featured by @celinavisaez in her entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

I'd like to ask you to participate in my Art Curation Initiative #8

Thank you so much, thanks for letting me know about this. I will be glad to say my thanks and support any feauture work of these kind of contests!

I really like your word art. It's fun and very good.

"Kicked out" of school is fine. "Expelled" (USA) or "excluded" (UK) is also applicable though those words normally have a behavioral connotation about them.

I found your post this week because @celinavisaez featured you in the pay it forward curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Thank you! And thanks for teaching me a bit about word usage, I still do struggle a lot with english, so I really appreaciate it! :)

Delighted to help. I lived in the UK for many years as well, so I'm fluent in both British and American English. I'm also a writer, so I grapple with words all the time. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.41
ETH 3274.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66