You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Word art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I really like your word art. It's fun and very good.

"Kicked out" of school is fine. "Expelled" (USA) or "excluded" (UK) is also applicable though those words normally have a behavioral connotation about them.

I found your post this week because @celinavisaez featured you in the pay it forward curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Thank you! And thanks for teaching me a bit about word usage, I still do struggle a lot with english, so I really appreaciate it! :)

Delighted to help. I lived in the UK for many years as well, so I'm fluent in both British and American English. I'm also a writer, so I grapple with words all the time. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63