Pig calendar finished!!

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone! First of all I'm glad to say that I am healthy again, just a little weak, I did stay in bed all week after all haha :D

Secondly, I have finised my pig calendar...finaly! :D

1.jpg

I don't know what I should say regarding this project, so there will not be all that much commentary :)

I made the pig illustrations in photoshop, but I put together the calendar with program coreldraw.

This is how my work looked inside corel draw :

Capture.PNG

a lot of guidelines, but besides that nothing too much :) The hardest part was making the illustrations, putting everything together wasn't too much of a hassle, because I manged to 'copy paste' the dates with minimum clean up. Although I had to spend around an hour to make the 'copy paste' part work. Corel draw is rather stubborn in that area, but so am I! :D Writing all the dates manually seemed like such a no fun job...I just couldn't bring myself to do it :)

I don't think there is anything more to say, so here are the 12 pages of my calendar :)

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

So thats it ^^ You might have noticed some illustrations repeat with minimum changes, yup I got lazy, shame on me :D

Thanks for checking this out if you have any questions at all, feel free to ask me, because I really don't know what is intering about a calendar making proces haha ^^

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Thank's for the upvote, awsome work you're doing :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

The pig looks cute 😍😍! Just in time for the pig year.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yup! A little late but here it is haha :D

You don't know me from anybody (a friend resteemed your post) but you made me smile.

My mother collected pigs. Most of them were fence ornaments, but she had a serious collection. Family lore always includes something about the pigs. Once one of my friends stole a pig off the fence and sent photographs of the thing all over the world with ransom notes. It magically reappeared back on it's place on the fence with the next visit!

Anyway, my mother has been gone for year and a half. I miss my mommy and I miss her pigs. Your pigs made me smile.

Thank you.

Thank you! I'm really glad my illustrations made you remember some nice memories. And your story is very nice, with a happy twist. I'm sorry for your loss, but I'm happy you can remember your mother in a happy way! :)

Very flavoursome for each month!

Thank you! I'm glad you like it :)

Congratulations @wilnonis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What an awesome calendar!!! :D
                     
The main is so adorably cute ^_^.

Thank you, I did try harder on that one :D

Pigs are amazing! It is super cute. Very good job!

Thank you I'm really glad you liked it :)

Am glad that you are healthy again, @wilnonis ! And what a lovely project :D Calendar ! That's a lot of piggies and they are all very nicely illustrated <3 Good job !!!

Thank you very much! That is a lovely project but I did get lazy at the end haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58527.16
ETH 2486.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41