You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pig calendar finished!!

in #art6 years ago

You don't know me from anybody (a friend resteemed your post) but you made me smile.

My mother collected pigs. Most of them were fence ornaments, but she had a serious collection. Family lore always includes something about the pigs. Once one of my friends stole a pig off the fence and sent photographs of the thing all over the world with ransom notes. It magically reappeared back on it's place on the fence with the next visit!

Anyway, my mother has been gone for year and a half. I miss my mommy and I miss her pigs. Your pigs made me smile.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm really glad my illustrations made you remember some nice memories. And your story is very nice, with a happy twist. I'm sorry for your loss, but I'm happy you can remember your mother in a happy way! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39