You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First time in Krita - Alonian Seed concept art.

in #art5 years ago

Amazing, @bflanagin ! I really like how you captured the scene ! There is a lot of narrative contents in the final picture :) Great use of a reference image (featuring Seamus! What a model he makes!) and I like how you make the scanning effect on the hand :D So cool !

Krita is my favourite arting software too, though I've only been using the Tilted Pencil tool mostly XD But I think @ryivhnn and @katharsisdrill also uses it a fair bit, and she'd be able to help out if you need tips and tricks around the software :D

Sort:  

I've always wanted to try my hand at it, but always felt I need a drawing tablet to get anything good created. Thankfully my track ball seems to work pretty well. This still took me a few hours to create so I'm a long way from being good at it, but its a fabulously intuitive program. My next step is to see if I can get the video game to mimic the pallet and strokes. That way the game will really have its own vibe that I don't think I've seen in other games.

Yeah, I think that's a fantastic idea ! Giving the game a more artistic look might make it a very unique game, for sure :D

There's a lot of second hand drawing tablets that might be affordable on eBay, if you're ever in the market to buy one, I think :)

Your track ball seems to be working pretty well though ! :D :D :D

Yes, yes I do. But I'm boring and don't actually use the entirety of the program :) Will always help however I can though XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50