Oddly satisfying

in #art6 years ago

If you enjoy watching videos of people mixing paints then you’ll find that this video of me sculpting is indeed, oddly satisfying.

If you didn’t hear news about me sculpting in my boar study post then I’m telling you this now....foxy was sculpting and she had a lot of fun. :) I can’t even begin to recall how long it’s been since I’ve shared a video like this but I’ll try to do it more often. I didn’t feel like stopping to snap progress photos since I wasn’t sure if anything would come from the days clay work. I wanted to sculpt a boar’s head but I couldn’t get the shapes right, as most of you know . That’s when I decided that I need to back track and draw up some studies.

Hmm...where have I been?

With family. Mainly my older brother and his wife’s family, which is basically my family. I’ve played with my nephew and chased around my younger nieces, scolding the youngest to call me by my name or call me aunty. She’s three and when I ask her to say my name she gives me a firm,“NO!” Then she will yell at the top of her lungs, “Hey! Hey, wash!” Until I drop what I’m doing to watch her sling shot her toys with a hair tie. It’s cute and it warms my heart.

I’ve also been fed extremely well and maybe had too much meat over the weekend. There were two back to back family birthdays and I found myself taking control of the grill since I’m a grill master. I wasn’t able to make time to grill outdoors this summer so it’s funny that I picked up grilling at the start of fall. I really enjoy cooking large family sized portions. Weekend family gatherings were normal for me and it’s something I’ve been missing lately. I find myself concerned over my work so much that it consumes me and I lose touch. I’m trying to change that now.


Thanks for stopping by to view my art, read my ramblings, leaving me your wonderful supportive and encouraging comments!


I hope you watched the video! 🦊

Sort:  

It is very funny what you say because I have a small premium that does the same, screams and calls by our names instead of referring to mom or dad but as you can be angry with her if it is so tender hehe

I haven't played with sculpey or clay in a while. The last thing I made was a funny creepy little head, I should do a little post about that guy, I keep him on my bookshelf on my desk and he stares at me of a morning when I'm drawing.

Have fun with your family and you can bbq in the Winter, It'd be kinda cool all the smoke and heat amongst the falling snow.

Congratulations @vermillionfox! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65395.33
ETH 2611.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67