Boar study

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)


I’ve been swept away into a foggy haze, walking in circles and unable to express myself creatively. There were many failed attempts but I told myself that today would be different. I’m looking back with fresh eyes on projects that I’ve had hanging over my head. The first that I’d like to tackle is a sculpture of a boars head.

I didn’t do too well with the sculpture but I may still share the video that I recorded of me working on it. After an hour and a half of clay work, I knew exactly what I was struggling. I needed to start with the basics, meaning that I needed to study the animal to under it’s anatomy. The sketches were a lot of fun and at this point, I’m just happy that I was able to create anything after days of nothing.

I love the way boars run. It almost looks like it’ll tumble forward from it’s weight.

Yeeee~! A majestic leap!

They seem to have a lot of confidence in their movements. I’ll be doing a few more of these sketches before I get back to the sculpture.


Thanks for stopping by to view my art!🦊


Sorry I’ve been quiet and away. I’m slowly sorting out my thoughts.

Sort:  

Considering situation you are in one you wrote abut and I found my self in position not knowing what to tel you that won't sound as a cliche don't push yourself. If you feel like work, than work. When all comes to it's place, and it always does, you will have your energy and passion for creating back. Consider this time as something where you collect all the ideas, bed or good, but they are something new coming into you @vermillionfox.

What a great study! I am pleasantly surprised with your positive attitude and it is awesome that instead of giving up with the sculpture completely, you decide to tackle it in a different and effective way.  
                       
Now I am motivated to do my own study ^_^.              

I agree with @jungwatercolor and say, if you need to do family, then do family. We shall all be here waiting for your return.

I only took a two day break and was happy to see some wonderful encouraging comments to 'go ahead and take a break'. I think we have a good community in that, so draw when you want and post when you can.

I will say that going back to animal drawings is always a good idea, at least for me. When all else fails I draw an animal, it always lifts my spirit! :)

Work is a great cure for everything.

That beautiful Jabali If you painted red was like a character of a caricature that saw in my childhood called Timon and Pumba! It's an excellent design I love how much you've advanced in this digital art

I like the details on the first one! It must have been a lot of work to get it done perfectly! The other ones with various positions are great too!

Thank you for sharing!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very nice boar studies, foxi <3 You seem to capture its face well and you're also looking at its body and how it moves ! Beautiful and thorough study of the animal :)

I hope you're okay,.... it's okay that you've been quiet and away. Sometimes we all need time to ourselves... hugs but you are missed, and I hope you will sort out those thoughts soon <3

Considering situation you are in one you wrote abut and I found my self in position not knowing what to tel you that won't sound as a cliche don't push yourself. If you feel like work, than work. When all comes to it's place, and it always does, you will have your energy and passion for creating back. Consider this time as something where you collect all the ideas, bed or good, but they are something new coming into you @vermillionfox.

Great running poses, reminds me I gotta practice some "animal motion". You keep getting better and better it has been fun to watch over the last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65