Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #225 'All That Flying Music'

in #art6 years ago

'All That Flying Music'



Music is a grand theme. Sometimes, I feel like the world wouldn't be much without it. Imagine a musicless world for a second. I see it as silent, serious, deadly boring. A real nightmare. Light warm tunes can make anyone joyful and further our motivation. What would we be in a world without music? Definitely not what it can be now, with wide smiles on people's faces.

I've decided to keep this open composition light and warm. Medium to low contrast contributes to the idea. If the blacks were stronger, it would take away all the lightness music represents to me. There are three parts, regarding the depth in this photograph. The foreground, the middle and the background. Observer's focus is, undeniably, on the focused brass instrument to the right side. The ones to the left are distinguished by the lowered contrast, while the contrast of the actual background is even lower. We can maybe even speak of the atmospheric perspective even though it is not a classic one. The difference in contrast was created by the background lights and the light from the window which diffused the image when reflected back in the lenses.

The warm light, coming from the left side, paints the instruments in a pleasing yellow colour and sets the overall atmosphere. Without the warmth, and if the contrast was any stronger, this image would carry a completely different message.

Now, put on some happy jazz and enjoy the evening. Most of the times not much is needed for a person to sing along with the good vibes.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

You do not cease to amaze! Thank you!

Music uniquely makes a lot of sense when a person makes a decision. For example, I read that during the old wars there were special people (musicians) whose work was the raising of the fighting spirit of the soldiers. The influence of music is colossal. I like listening to different music and by myself I can say that "cheerful" music helps me cope with the affairs. It allows you to escape from fatigue and gives strength.
I also read that the music of the classics (Beethoven, Mozart) has a healing power. That is, everything depends on the specific frequency on which the composition is played. Experiments were conducted that proved the effectiveness of this system.
Even movies are rarely without music. That is, properly selected music in movies adds an atmosphere. It's like a cherry on the cake.
So do not underestimate the importance of music :)
A good picture, as always, makes us stop to reason in the right direction.
Thank you

For me, music is like a blanket that covers the dullness of the world. Sometimes I feel distress over the voices around me, the noise of my fingers rattling on the keyboard and this impedes the proper flow of thoughts in my mind. I inevitably have to listen to music to bring myself into a focused comfort, as if instead of me being sitting here typing, I were inside the screen, being the words produced.

Many of the unique about music such as introductions of song lyrics can be different languages ​​and different rhythm chant. That's his trademark.

Many lyrics to the song about the antics, criticisms or feelings of each individual.

The music itself appears to be able to melt the atmosphere, relax the heart and stimulate the human mind as the cast of life stories. Many of the benefits of music ranging from health care to music therapeutic treatment (cure), enhance intelligence because rhythmic stimulation can improve the function of the brain which means dementia, changing mood and emotional conditions, and communication tools.

Music is especially not in our lives? Even the music benefits are very interesting. Whoever they have no right to complete this music world. What would happen if there was no music? Maybe the life we ​​live will be unattractive, meaningless and pictorial. Because in us there is a soul that needs a tranquility and entertainment.

I would suffer terribly without music. It's the only thing keeping me sane.

I have a neighbor who put her children in English lessons with "alpha waves". It's basically the repetition of words and structures with musical white noise in the background, as if to push ESL right through the membranes that separate the subconscious.

Music in the Air :) Love the photo and the idea. I am imagining them moving alone in the room while someone is dancing. Music makes us happy and forget all pain. It is the source of joy and love.
Good work, keep it up :)

These static images intended to represent movement are particularly beautiful :) It's like light dances in its stillness.

It's really wonderful post @velimir.
Music is very important in our life because it helps us feel relaxed. Music has helped to create certain emotions Wether, happy, calm, sad, angry, scared etc. It allows us to safely explore different emotions. Listening to music has proved to be like therapy for our souls.

I've always used it therapeutically, but people use to tell me that I shouldn't use music to change my emotions but listen to music that reflects my emotions. I still don't understand this topic as well as I would like.

Absolutely right @velimir ...
Without being music...life is boring..
Music always give us refreshment and pleasure ....
I can't think anything without music..

I can't think anything without music..

Well, that's terrible. How do you function or remember to listen to music if you're not already doing it?

Awsome photography.
@velimir it sounds good to me bcz i also like music .
When i sad i listen sad music to becom more sad huh..😊😊
Music is the only thing which is not become boring when listen again and again .
I feel very relax when listening sad music in low volume huh

Sad music is the most inspiring. I don't know why, but whenever I want to write, I just put some saddish music as background (usually shoegaze like Les Discrets or Alcest, or similar atmosphere post black metal bands) and my mind wanders into the worlds I create with much more ease.

i love reading your reviews since they always direct me to see things in a new way..in a deeper way.. :)

Yes, exactly!
I there is no sound no music what would be the world at that time. I personally feel that when I bit sad and losing hope. I gonna sing a song and record it as well :P. Music will release your frustration and sadness will give you boost back energy with a new hope and idea. Sometimes I feel that when we listening to music its lyrics explain the current situation of life!

I like the concept of your warm light effect on the instrument even there is not warmth great effect to bring that kind of concepts awesome!

Ultra good! Your takes are awesome. I think the same, music is life, and reverse. Good for cheers, sadness and the best stone for all the human experiences. Very nice post!

He always has excellent photography. I used to take pictures and just choose the ones that were good (hundreds among the thousands), but I've realized through Velimir's posts that photography can be perfected. I'm better at choosing than taking pictures, sadly. (Oh, I'm also good at drawing... maybe I could take better pictures by paying attention to my drawing choices)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21