You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Contribution in the Aftermath of the Danforth Attack

in #art6 years ago

Very sad :( I understand most mental illness. I have one form or another. While I haven't had the greatest care, I certainly agree more needs to be done. Especially in the times we live in. The only part I don't understand, I guess I'm not meant to is why harm other innocent people that you've never met or had any connection to? I can understand a bully going back to school and going after teachers and those that treated him poorly. It's when complete innocence is included.

(A very sardonic look is that it's another form of natural population control.) I guess that is how some people can get by without being deeply affected by these events. I don't know if you're interested this is an article done by someone I know that covers some of these areas of mental health. Ultimately from my own personal journey. This is a system that needs a complete overhaul, basic protocols are thrown out the window. No one is ever 'tested' to see where the issue may lay if it is an imbalance or trauma and so forth.

https://steemit.com/science/@agmoore/psychiatry-moving-from-ice-pick-lobotomies-and-chains-into-a-brighter-future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56