What It Is Like To Be An Artist!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Who is an artist?

Is it the person who draws, paints.

Or is it the person who creates?

If you hear the word artist, the first few things that will come to your mind are painter, sketcher, cartoonist or maybe a musician.

The word artist has taken a very small meaning today and has confined itself to only a few fields.

Every artist has a different definition for the word, and maybe that's why there is no proper definition for it.

But if you ask me, I would say everyone is an artist in a way.

An artist is a person who is in a constant quest for truth.

Now the truth can be:

1. How to make others lives better and easier.

2. How to enlighten people.

3. How to give people something to cling to.

A web developer can be an artist, a marketing guy can be an artist, but what separates an average person from an artist is that an artist takes out "me" while doing his work.

Yes, if you are not doing your work for any materialistic thing like money, fame or even to help anyone, you are an artist.

An artist loves his work and is so lost in it that he does not care whether he is making progress or regress, but he is doing it because he wants to.

If you are a writer, you will not care if your writing makes money or not, if people love it or not. You will write just because you want to and that want differentiates ordinary people from artists in every field. Every artist has that want.


Being a newbie, I felt that I am not following enough people. So I tried to find out some people showing intense love for sketching and painting on steemit.

One such person that I came across was @aksinya. I was amazed to see how she has been organising contests to increase the interest of people in painting along with providing some incentives for the participants.

Support is one of the most important thing any artist wants, and she is providing it through her contests.

To appreciate her, I made a sketch of her. Hope you like it @aksinya.





To participate in her latest contest, click here: 8th ARTstyleART Theme Announcement. FUTURISM + MOSCOW (or RUSSIA). 35 SBD to GIVE AWAY



These are the last few sketches made by me: 

#4. Look What I Draw Today: Sketch for @acidyo.

#3 sketching for Timsaid 

#2 sketching of sauravrungta 

Sketch of @sweetsssj made by me.


I will make some more sketches of the people who help me on my journey to learn about steemit and are providing some value to this platform by spending their time and sharing their quality content. If you like my work, follow me @travel-cuisine


“Art is never finished, only abandoned.”— Leonardo da Vinci'


Sort:  

Congrats you have been selected by the Steemvoter (SV) Guild, keep up the good work and helping make Steem great!

Note: You should receive many guild votes in an hour or so, enjoy!

Thanks alot 😊😊

Great post! I agree that art is not limited to those who paint or sculpt or make music. Art comes in all forms and kinds. And with all the change happening in the world, I believe that it is the artists inside each of us that will save the world.

Could not have said it better.

Every person I think is an artist in their own ways, they just need to observe and find it unto themselves @trave-cuisine

Yes @cryptopie, this is true
Yet it is not always easy to give-in to your Art, it takes a strong Call.
Often it takes a yet-stronger Will to stay intune with your call.

Hence why most artists, to survive, have to "compromise" and accept "client orders" against their own art criteria standards.
This is when the frustrated artist develops his/hers "private collection" on the side.

Steemit is where an artist can post his private collection.
Where his true challenging audience will be met; The steemian other artists and their own private collection.

I look forward to this kind of Art Discovery voyeurism and self-publishing stances.
Well done @trave-cuisine
@patriciakm

It sounds like your on your way to becoming a famous artist, and I like your drawing of your self. Good description of what a possible artist can be, like how a web developer is an artist. Someone who makes sandwiches at subway is an artist of sorts. In a way, we are all artists.

Yes, you are absolutely right.

your words are best, but sketch is quiet unsatisfied..Upvoted :) hope you wil visit my blog
And, keep going deeksha one you will be great artist...

Thanks. I will try to improve my sketching. ☺

Well we can ask the same questions about art itself. Every thing is art! Knowing how to live is art to. How we breathe is art. How to eat. How to lucid dreaming . How to see the beauty....how to evolve with art is art. Art is in us and we are into the art!
So yes we all are artists here in this world.

Thanks for sharing this. Upvoted and following

this is a great post and a nice sketch. thanks for sharing

It really is a good work friend @travel-cuisine

Art is only can come out from heart .. well done.as for me i paint with mouth, due to my disability
Nice Picture and nice to meet you.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

Maybe every human being is an artist? consciously or unconsciously creating his life? playing with different colours, using the best brushes he has to get the most beautiful painting he's able to paint.. thank you for your post. Inspiring!

Thanks a lot. True, every human being can be an artist, but only a few thinks like that and that's why, there are only a few artist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67