Traveling Through Paintings #18

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Come walk with me as we travel through the many paintings 😎

---Start This Journey Here---


Satisfied, Richard was now straightening his newspaper and folded it in half and stacked it onto the other ones that had been piling on his desk. "Rose, dear, I forgot to ask you: could you prepare the iron for me? These newspapers are getting somewhat wrinkly and it would be best if I'd iron them", Richard said. "Yes dear, of course. What would these Sunday afternoons be without the smell of freshly ironed newspapers?", Rose asked...

The play had gone on for quite some more time and it covered all sorts of topics ranging from suicide and coping with loneliness to life on the countryside on lazy Sunday afternoons and how one could make the best cucumber sandwiches. It finally ended with Rose having killed her husband who lay now quite dead with his chest over his newspapers, soaking them deeply red.

When I opened the door to the street the sun was still shining to my surprise. I walked in the streets of this city and I saw large bushes and trees and they were waving with their boughs at me.

Im-47.jpg

Delighted to be out in nature again I contemplated on my surroundings for a little while.

Continue here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48