A Day at the Museum D'Orsay -- A traveler

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Welcome on a tour through one of the most amazing art exhibitions in Paris!

 
Actually, there are almost too many museums to count there; and if you are fortunate to visit Paris one day you should plan plenty of time for discovering the world of art!

The museum I am inviting you to today is Museé d'Orsay 😊

Museé d'Orsay resides in a very large hall which was originally a train station. Now it is rebuilt into a museum and houses one of the most famous paintings from Van Gogh to Monet and Renoir (just to name a few), but houses also statues and several intriguing art collections.


In the immediate surrounding another painting glanced at me - or that is, I was pulled towards it. Fashioned in the same simplistic style of the one that I had just been observing this painting invited me to step into the woods on a warm summer's day.

I could see someone who had strolled these paths, a wanderer and traveler who I'd be eager to meet. Had he also been soaked into the painting, perhaps only some minutes before? I could feel myself being transformed; the colors and shapes acquiring the same properties as the painting - but the painting now became my world. I stepped into the world of the painter.
Im-2.jpg

Immediately the smells overwhelmed my senses. The moist and soft smell of the undergrowth and the trees, the warm mud and the fragrant smells of the herbs which grew here. To my surprise the wanderer had already left; I only saw his footprints which still lingered, freshly, invitingly in the earth.

I knew that today I was going to explorer the realms of this world. Meet its creatures, plants and people and see through the eyes of the painter.

Continue here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74