Traveling Through Paintings #19

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Come walk with me as we travel through the many paintings 😎

---Start This Journey Here---


When I opened the door to the street the sun was still shining to my surprise. I walked in the streets of this city and I saw large bushes and trees and they were waving with their boughs at me. Delighted to be out in nature again I contemplated on my surroundings for a little while....

I thought about heading out of town again, but not before long I saw that some couples were heading in a same direction and being a curious traveler I had to see where they were going. Step by step the distant music was getting louder and I could see that the people were going to a local town festival.

A big garden had opened its doors and invited people to dance. I felt some shyness at first to enter this sea of people, but the light played so beautifully on everyone's clothes, on the trees, and people's faces that I had to set foot here. The people were dressed in their best clothes- beautiful long dresses, ribbons and flowers adorned the women; and men were handsomely dressed in suits, with their hats and their ties.

Im69.jpg

I could see them playing and drinking, smoking and talking, intermingling with each other. People get lost in these kinds of situations... It is almost as if deep down in our human psyche we long for these kinds of moments, we feel that we belong into these kinds of places, and that we want to remain there forever.

And so I took a step and began to mingle with the crowd.

Enjoying these kinds of gatherings myself (at least once I get used to them) I began to contemplate: I felt that by looking at people one can really learn a lot about oneself. In fact, the longer and more detailed one looks, the more one might wonder at the boundary between oneself and other men or women. What is it that sets us apart?

Continue here...

Sort:  

Good question. Maybe we are not set apart at all, like the trees and the understory all connected through the soil, sharing nutrients and messages. Maybe when we begin to see we are not apart at all, we can have more love and peace. Nice post, I felt myself next to you.

Thank you for stopping by my blog earlier, and for your wonderful comment.

cool that you check by as well :) keep up your amazing blog!

You got a 86.61% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @tobetada!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47