A Day at the Museum D'Orsay -- Traveling Through Paintings #4

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Welcome on a tour through one of the most amazing art exhibitions in Paris!

 
Actually, there are almost too many museums to count there; and if you are fortunate to visit Paris one day you should plan plenty of time for discovering the world of art!

The museum I am inviting you to today is Museé d'Orsay 😊

Museé d'Orsay resides in a very large hall which was originally a train station. Now it is rebuilt into a museum and houses one of the most famous paintings from Van Gogh to Monet and Renoir (just to name a few), but houses also statues and several intriguing art collections.

Come walk with me as we travel through the many paintings 👩‍🌾


I looked at it for what felt like an eternity, before it slowly started to - dissipate. Just as it had emerged from the blue it again began to fade into it. And a moment after it had vanished I wondered if it had really been there...

When I awoke under this yellow tree which had watched over me for the last night I really wondered if it all just had been a dream. The sky where I saw that apparition was now void of such a fantastical scene and, instead, the sky had already begun to get soaked into the morning colors.

While the sun had not yet risen above the horizon I already felt like continuing my journey, got up on my feet and began to walk towards the rising sun.

With the wind whistling through the leaves of these puffy trees I soon discovered a yellow road. Where would it lead? Who had built it, I wondered.

Im-7.jpg

The sun, now bright and yellow, shone and illuminated these lands and revealed its great beauty. Mist still hung in the valleys and I could clearly see the peaks of the soft hills which lived here. The trees still had that strange appearance, yet slightly altered to reveal their coral like nature. Deeply contrasted with their surroundings, it made for quite a characteristic scene.

This was a road that beautifully revealed the nature around me and I was almost certain that some wise people must have built it so that they - and foreigners - could enjoy walking here. With its soothing yellow it was similar to a magnet, dwelling in a field of attraction for foreigners who would walk on this road and meet its builders. These people must be traders I thought, and I wondered what I would see in the days to come.

Continue here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31