A Day at the Museum D'Orsay -- Traveling Through Paintings #3

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Welcome on a tour through one of the most amazing art exhibitions in Paris!

 
Actually, there are almost too many museums to count there; and if you are fortunate to visit Paris one day you should plan plenty of time for discovering the world of art!

The museum I am inviting you to today is Museé d'Orsay 😊

Museé d'Orsay resides in a very large hall which was originally a train station. Now it is rebuilt into a museum and houses one of the most famous paintings from Van Gogh to Monet and Renoir (just to name a few), but houses also statues and several intriguing art collections.

Come walk with me as we travel through the many paintings 👩‍🌾


It was a cell phone, disrupting the silence even here...

...The sun first turned a mellow yellow and then slowly began to change to an orange-red and finally a deep brown-reddish color. The sky, backlit with this spectacle, began to emanate a greenish tint, together with the ever darkening blue and a growing violet hue. I sat there together with the crickets as they began to chime to the dreamy mood.

My breathing became more and more relaxed. I was glad to be alive to witness such beauty.

As the night came ever closer and the day faded away something truly strange happened: Out of the dark-blue came a yellow glow, slowly, becoming ever larger and brighter.

Im-5.jpg

I could not fathom it. It looked like a tube, a cylinder, that hung there, suspended, in the evening sky. I had never before seen such a thing. Or was it a thing? To the best of my knowledge I could not comprehend what this apparition could be.

Yellow, contrasted with the blue. On the side (or the top) I could definitely make out a circle which hinted at its cylindrical nature. Its light seemed to come from within. The sun had set, and I doubted that the strange thing was illuminated by it.

A cloud? Unlikely. They never seem to have rounded edges. They also always moved. This apparition just seemed to hang there, untouched by anything.

I looked at it for what felt like an eternity, before it slowly started to - dissipate. Just as it had emerged from the blue it again began to fade into it. And a moment after it had vanished I wondered if it had really been there.

Continue here...

Sort:  

This post has received a 9.12% upvote from @swiftcash, thanks to @msg768 🤑

thanks @msg768! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30