A Day at the Museum D'Orsay -- Traveling Through Paintings #2

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Welcome on a tour through one of the most amazing art exhibitions in Paris!

 
Actually, there are almost too many museums to count there; and if you are fortunate to visit Paris one day you should plan plenty of time for discovering the world of art!

The museum I am inviting you to today is Museé d'Orsay 😊

Museé d'Orsay resides in a very large hall which was originally a train station. Now it is rebuilt into a museum and houses one of the most famous paintings from Van Gogh to Monet and Renoir (just to name a few), but houses also statues and several intriguing art collections.

Come walk with me as we travel through the many paintings 👩‍🌾


A little spruce tree gave some shadow and I knew how precious it was and sat down at its feet...

After a few hours sleep I awoke with a strange sound. It sounded like a machine, but I knew I was far away from civilization and that this would be highly unlikely. Again. "Chrp-chrp-chrp". A pause; and then once more: "Chrp-chrp-chrp".

The sun had moved quite a bit in the sky and so I was yet again in the sunlight. I thanked the little tree that gave me its protection, got up on my feet, and started to search for that strange and rhythmic sound.

As I walked through the golden-brown grass I heard it again: "Chrp-chrp-tsh". I noticed that a slight variation had occurred, but I was getting closer. The landscape began to change. It was getting greener now and there more and bigger trees that radiated a softness I had not seen elsewhere.

Im-4.jpg

Big and little trees and trees in between that were all so fluffy and soft; even the clouds began to resemble the change in style. As I stood there and looked at my changing environment I also began to feel a noticeable shift in my thoughts. They also began to take this shape and form; becoming quieter and more rounded.

Under a yellow and slightly strange looking tree (although it was perfectly normal here), I finally found the source of that sound. It came, to my astonishment, not from here - this world - but from the world I had originated from: the museum!

It was a cell phone, disrupting the silence even here.

Continue here...

Sort:  

Congratulations @tobetada! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29