A Day at the Museum D'Orsay -- Traveling Through Paintings #11

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Welcome on a tour through one of the most amazing art exhibitions in Paris!

 
Actually, there are almost too many museums to count there; and if you are fortunate to visit Paris one day you should plan plenty of time for discovering the world of art!

The museum I am inviting you to today is Museé d'Orsay 😊

Museé d'Orsay resides in a very large hall which was originally a train station. Now it is rebuilt into a museum and houses one of the most famous paintings from Van Gogh to Monet and Renoir (just to name a few), but houses also statues and several intriguing art collections.

Come walk with me as we travel through the many paintings 👩‍🌾


I came a little bit closer, and the men still did not seem to be bothered by my presence and so I made myself comfortable on the couch. The room was rather beautiful and a true artist's atelier: countless paintings decorated the walls between two very large windows through which the morning light protruded. A sweet scent permeated the air and flowers in all kinds of colors stood in vases on the furniture. I relaxed and let myself be taken in by all of this...

All sorts of paintings caught my attention and my eyes wandered between each of them until they rested on a very beautiful depiction of some lovely flowers. In fact, as I looked at them more closely, I became aware that they were standing just next to me on a long wooden table. The paint must have still been fresh as the flowers were still vibrant and alive.

Im-45.jpg

Intrigued by the flowers I stepped slightly forward and examined them more closely. I hadn't seen them before and I marveled at their beauty and their deep orange flowers. There was a freshness to them that was so hard to capture on a canvas, but the artist did a fine job. Even in his painting this quality emanated from it, albeit diminished.

No artists could truly capture that significance and liveliness I was sure. But what separates a good artist from one who has mastered his or her profession is that this quality is there in the painting; between the cracks, within the colors, the shape and form and lines that connect it. It is something that you cannot learn from someone, but instead it is learned from nature. And thereby one has to observe nature ever so closely.

Continue here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80