Me playing “El Puerto” from Isaac Albéniz

in #art8 years ago

Hello there, dear Steemians!

I´m here again with one of my favourites pieces from the spanish composer Isaac Albéniz: "El Puerto".

...“El puerto” and “Fête-Dieu a Seville,” begin by painting vivid musical pictures of Spanish culture. As Clarke states, “El Puerto” “… was inspired by the fishing-port town of El Puerto de Santa Maria near Cádiz on the Guadalete River, a region Albéniz knew very well.” (Clarke 228). This piece, in D-Flat Major, depicts the busy atmosphere of this fishing community. To illustrate this, Albéniz utilizes interrupting sixteenth notes amid inner harmonies to be played “tres marqué et tres brusqé” (very marked and very brash) (Riva 66, Union Musical Española 7) (source)

I recorded it specifically for Steemit a couple of hours ago:

I hope, you enjoyed it!!
best Regards
Tito Garcia ( @titin )


Qué tal, mis queridos Steemians:

Aquí os dejo con una de mis obras favoritas del compositor español Isaac Albéniz: "El Puerto"

Compuesta en los últimos años de vida del músico, entre 1905 y 1909, la suite Iberia, considerada por muchos como la obra maestra de la música española, está formada por doce piezas para piano integradas en cuatro cuadernos de tres piezas cada uno. "El puerto", una admirable composición escrita sobre un ritmo de zapateado, es la segunda pieza del primer cuaderno, y se supone hace referencia al puerto de Santa María, en Cádiz. (fuente)

Espero que os haya gustado. Nos vemos en la próxima pieza!
Atentamente
Tito Garcia ( @titin )



Other Posts by me/ Algunos artículos anteriores:

First piano improvisation for Steemit


Music which I create as I play frowing directly
from my brain stright into my fingertips


I´m Tito Garcia. Pianist and Composer


To know about me, my life and and my prevoius work /
Para concer más sobre mi vida y mi trabajo


My first concert at Carnegie Hall


My last concert in New York /
Mi último concierto en Nueva York

Sort:  

This is just a gift for my ears!! :)

We can also dance a little bit!

Thank you again for sharing your beautiful music with us!

It 's a pleasure @donkeypong!

Amazing @titin, so beautiful.

Very well executed. I love the rithm!

Thank you @pgarcgo. Have you said OLE at the end?

¡me ha encantado! sueño con conocer andalucía, muy bello todo. Saludos :)

Hermosa región , gracias @aneblueberry!

Impresionante @titin!!! Gracias!

A ti por escuchar @mdcomes!

Nice playing piano's skills ;)

WoW! Would you like to join us at Open Mic Night on Steemit?

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56