I´m Tito Garcia. Pianist and Composer

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers
My name is Tito García González, pianist and composer from Spain. My parents taught me the importance of music, and we always enjoyed it at home! I also started singing when I was a baby

I studied at the Málaga conservatory in Spain

Later I moved to Germany to study at University of the Arts Bremen and chamber music with the Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet. I made my debut as concert pianist in 1996.
I´m vey happy to celebrate this year the 20th anniversary of my first professional performance!
After that, in 1997, I was very lucky to play at the Teatro Colón of Buenos Aires.

That allowed me to perform at the Max Reger Festival in Bayern and numerous concerts in Germany and Spain.

Since 1998 I have performed as concert pianist, composer, conductor, soloist and member of chamber music groups in major concert halls in Russia

Spain, Portugal, Germany and USA like Auditorio Nacional Madrid, Meridian Theatre Moscow, and this year, my dream came true!: To play at Carnegie Hall in New York!


I live with my wife and two children in Madrid, spending my time between family, basketball with friends, hiking, concerts, teaching and composing in my
studio.


These pictures resume my life, and I will share with all of you my music, my interests and my hobbies. Thanks for reading my first post and see you soon!

Here some links of me playing some music:




Sort:  

Welcome, really liked your intro.

What are you planning to write about in the future (here)?

Thank you!
For two days I ' m just thinking about what to post!

Please verify your identity by mentioning this post on one of you social media accounts.

Welcome to Steemit. I have enjoyed getting to know your brother on here. Your music is wonderful. Thank you for a great introductory post!

By the way, please ignore the bot comments. In time, as more real people discover you, you will have many more comments and votes, I'm sure!

Thank you very much donkeypong! I woke up this morning and saw the votes with great surprise! Ok, I will ignore them. I thought those comments were real ! I have to learn more about steemit. I think it is a great social network of high quality

It looks like you've officially been discovered. Congratulations!

Thank you! I ' ll begin to post in a few hours!

Wonderful sound. Glad you made it to Steem. I spent some time in Buenos Aires...great place.

Thank you tfeldman! Right! Buenos Aires is a mixture of many different latino and European cultures, highly recommended to visit!

Welcome onboard Tito! I've watched some of your videos - you play beautifully indeed! Can't wait to have more of your labors of love on Steemit :) Hope you enjoy your stay here, and please drop by https://steemit.chat if you need anything clarified!

Thank you very much kevinwong! Being a professional concertist is a little bit hard but
but also it gives a lot of satisfaction , especially after a concert as the last at Carnegie Hall! I hope to come back soon!
Thank you! I will visit the chat

Welcome to steemit sir Tito Garcia @titin

Thank you!

Welcome on Steemit!

Thank you!

Ciao! Ciao!

Greetings!

He with whom neither slander that gradually soaks into the mind, nor statements that startle like a wound in the flesh, are successful may be called intelligent indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55