🎨 WIZARD OF BOGOMIL'S ISLAND - THE FOMORII CONJURER

in #art6 years ago

WIZARD OF BOGOMIL'S ISLAND - THE FOMORII CONJURER



This drawing could be seen as a transitional piece, a bridge between my Bogomil series which dates as far back as 1976 and the painting Bogomil’s Vegetable Garden, and subsequently a exhibition essay I wrote in 1983 Bogomil’s Universe, and the more recent Fomorii series, which I had started in 2009 with Offspring of Tiamat - the Fomorii Union.

WIZARD-1600web.jpg

graphite on matboard (carton) - W 31 cm x H 41 cm - 2011



right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

For prints and related merchandise, check it out on my Pixels Site

Details

WIZARD-detail1 -1600web.jpg
right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

WIZARD-detail2 -1600web.jpg
right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size



visitmywebsite-small200.gif

383317_255915021137437_990725637_n-sm.jpg
photo from the same year of this drawing, 2011 at the Phantastenmuseum Wien
combined Christmas and my Birthday Party

Note: I am an Austrian Artist living in Vienna
I post many of my blogs under the tag #steemit-austria


About my Work

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

thank you - 😄

really nice, otto ! i wanna try to use my pencils in your style aaaaaa * ___ *

thanks!
its more than pencils - it is the support (in this case matboard) and all the stuff I accumulated around it on my desk, such as various erasers, texture examples, kneadable erasers, spent (without ink) ballpoint pens for engraving lines etc

Hey @thermoplastic, i see you like art as much as we do,
and we would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people that like art
and you are possible to promote yourself. Keep on posting ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

thanks, I checked in to your Discord

Fantastic work!

Congratulations.

... for my birthday? it was in December, haha - if for the art, thanks again, but this is one of many

yes, I guess! lol
You seem to know your stuff, what else can I say that you do not already know.

Wow that's just amazing.. really nice work !

thank you - just another day at the office (studio)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57